We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Malia Mare Hotel(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$71
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
278
187
44
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
187
44
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbreakfast stafffree minute massageroast meatsrovers returnindoor poolgolf buggysunbeds and parasolssuperior roomtea coffee making facilitiesbeach chairsreception teamlarge hotelwonderful hotellocal tavernason a half board basisgreek bbq
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We went here with 2 families for our summer holiday of 2 weeks. The rooms were not located rather close to each other and after several discussions they moves us closer after the second night. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet are very nice and change daily on a weekly basis. There are a lot of different swimming pools for young and older children.

The service of this hotel is very good. Its a pity that there are so many people reserving chairs with towels in before 7 o'clock and start using the seats after 11 o'clock.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The room was five star, the beachfront was amazing, and the breakfast buffet was to die for. The only thing I would say is that it is definitely a family hotel, so it was a little awkward for me and my sister traveling together, but the location is on a great strip in Malia with lots of restaurants and shops - so we had a lot of fun. It's also a stone's throw from the bus stop where you can take a trip to Heraklion (the capital) - its about an hour, but only 5 bucks each way (a taxi is about 50 euro).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Im very confused how this is a 5 star hotel. It started off great, we received an upgrade to the superior room which was bigger.

However, thats as good as it got. The service at the hotel is average. I've stayed at hotels below 5 star and believe they reach the 5 stars expectation more than this hotel. I have also stayed at 5 star hotels that reach all expectations and provide a high level of service.

If we didnt receive a room updrade but received better service, i would have rated this higher. The high level service is not there.

The pool area is very nice, the bartender there offers the best service at the hotel. It would have been nice to maybe see more entertainment from "entertainment staff there"

When we arrived at the hotel, we wanted to have a look around and walked into the resturaunt from the outside (not familiar with the hotel), my partner had a singlet on and the staff there were very rude and told us to get out. Could have been done politely. His service and approach was atrocious.

Wifi, is the worst wifi i have ever experienced staying at a hotel, you can only use it at the lobby and pool and its still poor range. When traveling for a long period of time from australia we really require it. I understand its a very large hotel, but once again i have stayed in larger hotels that had good wifi
access, this needs to be updated.
Also they dont offer irons, this is the first i have stayed at a hotel without offering an iron service.

The real car rentals company in the lobby is not good, we assumed that because this company was at the hotel and the hotel is 5 stars there would be a standard of vehicles. The first vehicle was disgraceful, it was in horrible condition. So we asked to change, another vehicle wasnt available till 8. We then came to the lobby at 8 and was told it wont be ready till 9.

This was a reflection on the hotel, as why would you have a car rental company that does not meet 5 star service. But then again the hotels service is not superior itself.

Overall its clear this hotel received the 5 stars a long time ago, its also clear that the hotel does not improve itself or take on any recommendations.

The tv channels are mostly in German, not accomoding to english speaking people.

I would recommend to consider another hotel, dont waste your money on a hotel that claims to be 5 stars but has 1 star expectations. The pool area is fantastic but this hotel needs upgrades and improvements on services.


Parakallllooooo

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cilfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here, couldn't have asked for more in terms of service, from the pleasant receptionists, the always smiling and cheery housekeepers and breakfast staff, and the very attentive barmaids!

Excellent rooms with all facilities as stated. Pools superb, only downside was the predominately German guests laying down their towels, which was annoying as apparently the hotel discouraged that. Variety and quality of breakfast items was incredible, don't see anyone ever complaining about that, best I've ever seen, well worth getting up for!!

Highly recommend this place, just be prepared to get up early if you want a good spot round the pool.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank JACF815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The hotel is very nicely laid out, and thus never feels crowded. The hotel has 3 beautiful little beaches, separated by some rocks. Though often a little windy, this brings smallish waves for fun watersports. The rooms are spacious, and have been renovated recently. The food is very good, with a huge variety on offer. But above all, the staff are the most friendly and helpful I have ever met, going out of their way to make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews