We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cretan Malia Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malia Mare Hotel(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa Diasselo Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Real Palace(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$43
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
214
151
28
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
151
28
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantpool restaurantbowl of fruitrelaxing holidayaqua aerobicsthemed nightsmoussakavery nice hotelsandy beachgarden viewevery nightopposite directionspecial thanksamazing holidayfood and drinkscatsbungalow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Will be back. Travelled with 2 kids and joined a bunch of friends there. Eva at the reception was extremely helpful. Giorgeous at the pool restaurant was very sweet and helpful (calamaris to die for). Dinner at the pool restaurant was amazing! The best moussaka, baked cheese I've ever tried in my life. My daughter loved baby discos every night and I was very touched that Dominyka (entertainment manager) came at the reception at the time of our check out to give her Diploma. Staff in the main restaurant for breakfast was very helpful and they made for us a big table to accommodate our group. Overall, it was amazing holiday for 4 star resort.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank sunbaby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear sunbaby100,

thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with us.
We are pleased to read that your stay with us was great and that you found everything to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cretan Malia Park soon.

Kind regards,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I’ve been here more than once so it’s great to return and see so many of the friendly and helpful staff again. The atmosphere is very relaxed but underneath the staff clearly work very hard to look after their guests and even all their requests. They are clearly very good at their respective roles and liaise between themselves in a way that the guests hardly know it’s happening. As a result, every aspect of a relaxing holiday just seems to happen of its own accord.

Most of the accommodation is in 2 story chalets with these, depending on location, giving direct access to the garden, the pools and the sea. The one I was in fronted onto the pool area but out the glass doors at the back it was 25 metres across mown grass to the sandy beach. It’s just so relaxing and hassle free. Each room has its own private balcony whilst there are copious sun beds and long cushions both around the pools and on the grassed areas. Certainly no need to be up before dawn to book a sun bed!

Meals are taken in the large dining area, parts are both covered and indoors, and the variety of food, that changes daily, should be wide enough for anybody, including vegetarians, as is the volume if you want it.

Most hotel guests are middle aged and onwards and this hotel doesn’t really aim to cater for teenagers.

So all in all a really good place to come for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AlanandJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear AlanandJanie,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with us.

We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was once again a perfect one and that the attentiveness and friendliness of our team made it such a memorable experience.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Modest hotel name. Correct simple information about services without pompous promises. But there is a lot of hospitality and perfect service behind it. Individual quite attention to every visitor's needs. Good rooms, good food, good night shows. Special thanks to Helena for perfect cleaning our No. 619 bungalow. Special thanks to the main restaurant staff. Nice piano melodies in the lobby perfomed by a good piano player. Regret she did not player often.
Thank you!
Alexander and Nina. Moscow. Cretan Malia Park visitors Sept.25th-Oct.1st. 2017.

Room Tip: Bungalow garden view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amolbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear amolbox,

thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us.

We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was very relaxing and enjoyable.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future .

Best,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed at the Malia Park from 21-28 September. All the employees were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed Dominika's aqua aerobics and stretching classes very much. We stayed in a first floor, garden view, bungalow, which was great and well appointed. The majority of guests (ie approx 95%) were German and over 60 years of age. This made for a quiet, relaxing holiday. When I go abroad I enjoy being with holiday makers from different countries. I got to practise my rusty German quite a bit! The food in the main restaurant was outstanding. Better than all of the other all-inclusive restaurants we have visited. We always got a seat outside which was lovely. Given it was later in the summer, there was never a problem in getting a sunbed, either by the pool or on the hotel's private beach. It's approx 20 min stroll into Malia town, which we did on one occasion, but not really worth the visit. We preferred the stroll to Malia Palace, approx 20 mins in the opposite direction,and also the TUI excursion to the Palace of Knossos and Heraklion, both worth visiting. We were very lucky with the weather - averaged 25/26 degrees every day. There was a brief rain shower one evening, but that was all. Would we go back to the Malia Park? Yes, most definitely.

Room Tip: For a more private, quiet room, choose a garden bungalow.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Alison T.,

thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and are pleased to learn that you found our staff members most helpful and welcoming.

We would like to thank you for considering a return visit in the future and we look are looking forward to this moment.

Best,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

After just returning from this hotel it is safe to say that we were very pleased! We stayed for a week. All of the staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful whether it was in the bars, restaurant, reception or even just staff you passed walking past you.

The hotel was spectacularly clean. When we arrived in our room there was a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine which was a really nice welcome. The rooms were always very well cleaned. The reception and lobby were always spotless and the grounds of the hotel were kept exceptional. No faults there at all.

We found that the hotel in general was very quiet. It wasn't overly big therefore it was always easy to get a sun bed. Also it was very nice that the hotel provided a padded cushion to go on top of the sun beds. However there was a limited amount of those. All of the sun beds were mostly on grass but surrounded by lots of trees if you wanted some shade.

The walk into the centre of Malia is about 20 minutes or you can get a taxi for €7 each way. It has excellent nightlife for sure!

The food was great. There were a few themed nights which was good. Always a good choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. However the only thing that we thought could have been better was the speed of service in the restaurant and bar for receiving drinks and for the staff to realise that you had come and sat down at a table. The tables weren't always set up and ready for when you walked into the restaurant. Apart from that we had such an enjoyable stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frallumlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Frallumlfc,

thank you for your wonderful and positive feedback following your recent visit at the Cretan Malia Park hotel.

It is very rewarding to learn that you had a unique experience with us. I have passed your kind words to everyone who are grateful for the recognition and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews