We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Mare Monte(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Danelis Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kastro Beach Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$401
US$377
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
48
36
23
13
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
36
23
13
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorpool baran amazing holidayend of junerooms are basichaharip
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Ignore all bad reviews! If you're respectful to the hotel staff they will ensure that you have the best holiday of your life! Anna's lovely too, we accidentally left a watermelon on our balcony that fell off and made a mess everywhere and she found it so funny!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Everytime we'd complain about something ( bedsheets not being changed, cold shower, new towels, etc..) they would say "you get what you pay for ". It's very noisy which is expected of 18-30s but not getting your door kicked every morning and horrible smell . Pictures are deceiving! Only ground floor is refurbished but not much difference. Anna was nasty from the day we got there. You could get other hotels nearby for the same price but better service. The people at the bar are very nice but that's about it. I'd advise you not to go there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sabrina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Before coming to this hotel I read so many horrible reviews. After staying there for a week I must say... Please please please ignore all of the bad reviews!!!' The people that write them are clearly disrespectful of the hotel.
If you are polite, respectful and decent people then you will be treated so well! If you're a dick then you will not get the respect you lack to give them!
The hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes from the strip, but you can still have a good nights sleep! The hotel staff are accommodating and amazing, on arrival we got a welcome shot! And air con and safe was only 20 euros each for the whole week which is amazing! The room was clean and was cleaned every day. Our air con stopped working momentarily but Anna came up and fixed it within 10 minutes without any fuss.
We paid no fines all week - simply because we don't break stuff!! If you break stuff obviously you will have to pay for it. The wifi was 2 euros for an hour, however if you spend 5 euros at the bar eg a snack and some drinks it's free anyway!

Anna is lovely, she was accommodating throughout the holiday and if you treat her with respect then you will not have any issues! She looked out for everyone and even hugged us goodbye- we love you Anna! All the horrible reviews about her are lies!! Or written by people who are disrespectful! Trust me !

The bar staff are absolutely amazing ! So friendly and sweet! The bar is 24 hours so if you've had enough of the strip you can go back to the hotel and the bar will still be open to have some more drinks!

The food was really lovely and so cheap! The music by the pool is really good and the pool is really nice! We made loads of mates in the pool as this hotel has a really communal feel to it and everyone enjoys themselves.

Shoutout to Andy the rep who was so lovely and always made sure we were okay !

Overall, would definitely come back for this hotel. We miss everyone already, please please please enjoy your stay here and do not be put off by the bad reviews. BEST HOLIDAY EVER.

We loved this hotel and everyone in it, will definitely be back! Love you lots Anna! Love Nicole Hannah and Sophie, room 214;) xxxxxxx

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ERL1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

You will not sleep here at all. Ive been to 18-30s before and they usually have rules in place like no music after 3am etc but here is like a zoo. People screaming shouting slamming doors until the next day.we are getting to sleep about 7am when we're not out drinking. The bathroom looks 100 years old. Never been anywhere were you have to rent a tv for you're room. Yes it's a cheap place to stay and noise is expected at 18-30s but not to this extent.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travelleruk1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

My holidays were really good! The hotel is modern and renovated , the staff quite friendly and the pool bar was great fun. The hotel 's got a large swimming pool with a nice view .The rooms were clean and there was always somebody there for any query....and the most important just five minutes walk away from the town centre and nightlife ...We 'll definitely go there next year .... Kathie B.,Lisa,Beth and Liv..

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathie_Jennifer2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews