We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
15
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk good size train station amalfi coast isabel internet ac di piano pompeii sorrento
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We stayed here after exploring Pompeii and before plunging into Sorrento. Sorrento was to be a major center of the vacation with two nights at an expensive hotel in the center. Staying in nearby Piano di Sorrento enabled us to save a lot of money just a mile and a half (2.5km) from downtown Sorrento and still get an early start on our explorations in Sorrento. It's also a fine base for exploring Capri, Pompeii, and the Amalfi Coast at less-than-Sorrento prices and easier availability.
There's a busy road outside (the price of easy access, I guess) and the scooters buzzed loudly all night, but the windows solved the noise problem and the A/C was effective so we were comfortable.
The hotel itself was pretty, comfortable, well-maintained and well-staffed. We slept soundly in comfortable beds, and the car was just steps away from the front desk in private hotel parking. The common areas were beautiful, both inside and outside ones. The bar was unexceptional, but the barman was a charming young man and a fine conversationalist. The breakfast was surprisingly good.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodiePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This is a lovely little hotel in Piano Di Sorrento. Before I even arrived I had a good feeling due the super friendly communication from Isabel on the front desk. All my questions were answered very quickly and efficiently, she arranged transportation for us from the airport and when we arrived we got such a warm and friendly greeting. Paola was on the desk when we arrived and she was just a friendly as were all the staff we met. The room was nice and clean, good size and a nice terrace attached. A small issue with the shower was fixed immediately. Breakfast was good too. We didn’t have a kettle in our room but a quick request and there it was, along with tea and even biscuits! The hotel location is very good. A 15 minute walk and you get to The local train station which then gets you into Sorrento in 2 stops for just €1.30... in the other direction you can get to Pompeii for a few Euros ... there is a train station at Pompeii. The train goes all the way to Naples too if you like. A word of caution, try to avoid the taxis.. they are thieves and charge 30-40 Euros for even the shortest rides... the only thing that spoiled my trip to be honest. Anyway the Solaluna hotel is highly recommended. They also warned me of taxis! Thank you Isabel, Paola and all the staff - you were amazing!

Room tip: Rooms with sea view and private terrace are nice.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

By looking from outside, you could not imagine what a wonderful place is hidden inside. Everything is clean, everything works, rooms are lovely, beds comfy, breakfast is simply awesome, and the best part is the service. We met Isabel and Angela and they were so helpful with everything! Will definitely choose this again if we return, warmest recommendation.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank TinttiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Hotel SOLELUNA is located in Piano Di Sorrento where is my favorite town since long time as it is quiet, charming with a fresh spring smell .

After landing at Napoli Airport in the morning from Istanbul took a minivan arranged by the hotel , bringing us to the hotel around in one hour. There should be other transport facilities, such as taxi, bus, train, shuttle which may be investigated thru internet or the hotel you are going to stay.

The location of the Hotel Soleluna gives you easy to reach to the seaside, say, five minutes, and to the nearest beach of Alimuri, walking 20 minutes or so.

On the other hand walking to the train station 10 minutes, and to the Center say around 15 minutes.

From the train staion you may either go to Sorrento which takes only 5 minutes, second and last station in between Napoli - Sorrento train line. Or to the direction of Napoli side, for instance to Vico Equense just 10 minutes or less.

For such places ticket fare is Euro 1.30 one way per person.

Besides there is a restaurant where you may have almost all kind of delicious food from pizza to seafoods, meat etc. with a reasonable price and a grocerry market detached to the hotel

The hotel has 8 ( eight ) nice rooms at same flour where a couple of steps to up there , rooms are big enough, have all necessery facilities, conveniences, , some of with balcony even with terrace etc.

Having also a pretty bar and breakfast room , serving an energing smiling lady Angela, and the girls of isabel, maria, Paola at their shift in reception corner.

The hotel staff are so warm, hospitable, helping in smile , good willing and make your stay feel good .

Our thanks go to Maria, Paola, Isabel, Angela, Guiseppe and director Francesco.

And a special paragraph to open for Isabel who is so helpfull, so professional, so special repliying to all our inquaries, questions in details with her fluent english., and has a very good sense of humour.

Reccomend to stay İn Piano Di Sorrento , as having not only easy to reach to the places such as Capri, Amalfi, Positano ( just take a train of 5 minutes to reach Sorrento) also have so reasonable hotel, restaurant coffees costs , assume less thanmay be, half of the Sorrento where is so crowded and so touristic. Of course it goes without state it all up to your choices , pleasures and colours

as last try beware of the taxi transport or ask , investigate, bargain etc in order not to be disaappointed with the costs of those.

İf you stay at the hotel Soleluna ask reception for " Pietro( !..) Shuttle transport " you may go only paying one Euro to the Train station, Centro, Alimuri beach and around.

Enjoy to Coast of , and try best to get all necessey info prior going there...

Room tip: any room, side of the mountain is more quiet, side of the Street also quiet unless you open the window day n evening time
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fethi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late on a dark rainy night after a hectic drive from Naples airport - we were greeted with smiles from Maria and a quick check in showed us to a room which we soon realised had everything we required for our stay. This small (8 room hotel) welcomed us on first name terms and soon proved nothing was too much trouble for them. Each and every one of the staff welcomed us, asked us where we had been and were genuinely interested in our day. These truly lovely people made our stay, our holiday special beyond belief showing that there are genuinely lovely people left in the world.
The hotel was a perfect base for our exploration of the Amalfi coastline which delivered at every turn.
Our room was perfectly cleaned daily and breakfast provided a good start to each day.
Small and friendly does not describe this hotel - family does
The warm caring people we encountered here ( Isabel. Maria, Angela and Mario) treated us with such kindness - no review is good enough - thank you so much
Angela - you remembered our coffee every morning with a smile
Marie - always tired
Isobel - always a smile and hello
Mario - a lovely man with a kind heart

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doobidoo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews