We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
std043
Cusset, France

Nice Hotel - Dog accepted

Review of Sirio Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2018via mobile
Good hotel, room with air conditioning, near the lake.
Restaurant is OK, English and French spoken, large parking.
Ideal for a short stay, nice beaches and a few good restaurants within short distance (car recommended).
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Sirio Hotel
Free parking
Spa
Patio vista lago (10metri)
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Sirio Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Sirio Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
vista dal ristorante
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Sirio Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Sirio Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bungalow
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from Sirio Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Appartamento
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Sirio Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina con jacuzzi
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Sirio Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from Sirio Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • BBIT
    S$116
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Sirio Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dormelletto
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
83
95
26
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
95
26
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Modern hotel on the Lake Maggiore shore. Very good value for the quality of the room, breakfast and general hotel condition. Good Italian buffet breakfast and dinner served in adjoining restaurant. Worth noting there is an internet access desktop computer in the lobby for those of us without ipads! Good parking, however road is very busy so care in needed on entry and exit.

Room tip: Front rooms have balcony view over lake
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We choosed that hotel as it is only 30 min by taxi from Malpenza Aiport / early morning. The hotel is closed to a rail station (100 m) from Milan downtown so easy to access and very quiet. Some rooms have balcony and sea view. A very good and quiet alterantive-they havea retaraunt downstarir which offers daily fresh menu for a fair price and good quality. Some Truck driveres arround which is always a good signe for price & quality.

Room tip: Sea view with balcony
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fidolich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and it was very pleasant.

The staff were friendly and courteous and happy to help.

There was a huge storm the night we arrived and the hotel lost power, however the hotel staff were reassuring and professional, throughout.

Clean and well maintained, I would recommend this as a hotel for a short stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed two nights and loved this great little hotel.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. We speak no Italian and were a little nervous about our experience. They went out of their way to be nice and warm to all of us.

The hotel had to manage a huge unprecedented storm one night and the whole valley had power cuts. The hotels generators provided light and security. The bar and restaurant stayed open even while bits were blowing off the roof!

The food is nice and not too complicated and plentiful.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank TurkishYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Small-scale hotel run by lovely people! The location is very good: on the lakeside, litterally next to the railway station to Arona and Milano, no noise from the road... Service was just wonderful, rooms very clean and breakfast more than one would expect from a 3 star hotel. Definitely a place to remember!

Room tip: All rooms seemed to be equally sound-proof.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CA-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews