We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
FindHotel
US$98
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$8
Booking.comUS$98
PricelineUS$98
eDreamsUS$98
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
151
158
80
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
158
80
21
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Stayed here in September 2018 with a tour group. The hotel is in a good location within approximately 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Martina Franca which we thoroughly enjoyed. The outside seating area is lovely and the pool was popular although we didn't use it personally. The staff were friendly but spoke limited English. The hotel seems very popular with Italian families.

The room was very basic with a hard bed, limited furniture and no decorative features (like the pictures I have seen in the photos). The "wardrobe" was a sort of small annex with a sliding door and a sensor light which would be fine but there was also a window with no blind, so you had to make sure you were both decent before you opened the door to the wardrobe - strange to say the least.

The shower room was fine but the shower itself was so small that you ended up switching it off if you moved. I went to a local hairdresser instead of attempting to wash my hair in it. I am 9 stone 7 so I don't know how anyone larger manages.

There was a reasonable variety at breakfast but the layout of the rooms make it a bit of a bottleneck and not ideal for a tour group who are going on a trip and therefore may all be at breakfast around the same time (annoying for other guests I'm sure as well) One point - the cereal was almost empty one morning and the next day it had been topped up - but with a different cereal! - It made me wonder how often the container was washed but I didn't eat any more cereal as two mixed together didn't really appeal.

This hotel could be really good with a little planning and attention to detail as it is in a great location and its outdoor space is lovely.

Date of stay: September 2018
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelkidx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

The staff are extremely helpful but the hotel is another thing. First the beds are so hard it’s almost impossible to sleep on them. The shower was ok but there was hardly any hot water mostly luke warm. They control the air conditioning at the front desk we kept asking to have it turned down and it never was so our room was warm to sleep in both nights of our stay.The breakfast was awful with almost nothing left after the tour bus people had eaten.Fruit was by no means fresh.
The pool area was quite nice.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KinseyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019

This hotel is large, with a big garden, quite well situated. The public areas are large and nice. Breakfast was good. the room was ok, but the shower was planned by someone who has no understanding, although we are normal size, it was not easy to get in and out and it was too small.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny_S_Is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Martina Franca was really lovely- a beautiful old town with great transport links making it an ideal base. Particular joy was this hotel with it's relaxing gardens and pool, perfectly adequate rooms and charming staff. It was like stepping back in time. Easy walk to town, train station and amenities but the pool and gardens are the star attraction.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel with Cito tours last month, and having seen the write-ups, were quite excited.We have travelled with this company before and never have we had such poor quality food.. We are used to Italian food and know that we should have been treated better.We did consider a massive walk-out but pur leader was such a lovely lady, that we put up with it.. The meals given to private guests are probably better, but Brits on party tours are given a very poor welcome indeed.. Please note, all my other reviews on this web-site have been positive.We are much travelled and know what is what..

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews