We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner is a perfect gentleman ”
Review of Hotel De Mohac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel De Mohac
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Modica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We were saved by the owner of this wonderful hotel in Modica. We had reserved and paid for another hotel in town only to find out after waiting over an hour that they had double booked! This man offered us a room and arranged to be paid by the other hotel... a true gentleman!
The room was truly great too, so we actually were lucky to stay there instead of the other poorly managed hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank earminjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016

My son and I staid 3 nights while visiting Modica and other cities in the Baroque area of Sicily. The reception was very friendly; our room was not fancy, but comfortable and cool, and included everything you need for a pleasant stay. In the morning, a small breakfast buffet is offered. Don't expect an American style buffet, but it's enough to get one going, plus the caffe was very good, as well as the advice from the owner regarding side trips.

The hotel is located in lower Modica, which is perfect for local touring as well as a point from which to do day trips around the area. If you're driving, keep in mind the hotel is not on a street that offers parking. It is reached by foot via a "vicolo" (small alley type street in Italian hill towns) that is behind Corso Umberto I, where we found street parking (parking passes are available at most stores nearby, and these are required during certain times of the day). You can also reach the hotel via a short flight of stairs that are right next to the tourist information building on Corso Umberto I. Definitely would return if traveling to Modica again,

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FF710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

A charming hotel located on an alley behind the main road of an old town. The hotel is an old house but very well renovated into a 4-star hotel with a small number of rooms.
The owners of the Hotel de Mohac are two exquisite GENTLEMEN with great manners and great sense of humor and ready to help ANY time of the day. The reception personnel were very helpful in advice on what to do in the city.
Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits and juice, eggs, cakes, croissants, freshly baked bread and almost everything you would want for breakfast.
The rooms are spacious, really clean and all of them with air condition and complementary drinks.
The hotel has a beautiful terrace and in the middle has a gorgeous big tree so you can sit and enjoy an espresso lungo enjoying the view and the good company of your friends.
The hotel doesn’t do lunch, but when we asked to have lunch for 26 persons we were able to eat within the hour with roasted chicken, potatoes, salads, risottos, pizza and homemade pasta.
A PLACE YOU SHOULD VISIT.

Room Tip: clean, traditional, helpful personel, everything anybody could ask from a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papageorgiouritsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is charming. Spacious rooms with antique touch. The best central location. Very friendly staff. We arrived without reservation at 11pm, the staff gladly accomodated us. No much English spoken, but with the best effort of the staff all is clear.
The breakfast is basic but ok, ours was included in the price.
I recommend it for a pleasant comfortable stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Masha_Z82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed at the De Mohac Hotel in Modica 5 nights in early April 2016. We were upgraded and had a beutiful room.

The location of the hotel is brilliant and the friendliness and support of the staff was amazing. They helped us to find a rented car and even drove us to the place where we collected it! We really enjoyed our stay and will recommened both Modica and the hotel to our friends.

Thank you guys very much, you made our stay in Modica amazing!

Veni

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vhf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modica
0.3 km away
Hotel Relais Modica
Hotel Relais Modica
#13 of 18 in Modica
109 reviews
0.5 km away
San Giorgio Hotel
San Giorgio Hotel
#10 of 18 in Modica
41 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Palazzo Failla
Hotel Palazzo Failla
#2 of 18 in Modica
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Torre Del Sud Hotel
Torre Del Sud Hotel
#3 of 18 in Modica
464 reviews
0 km away
Grana Barocco Art Hotel & Spa
10 km away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 37 in Ragusa
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Mohac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Mohac

Address: Via Campailla 15 | Angolo Corso Umberto n. 127, 97015, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Modica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Modica
Price Range: $96 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Mohac 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored from an ancient nobility palace de charme of the fifteenth century, it is the ideal start point to visit Modica one of the most characteristic town of Sicily. The monuments in baroque style are UNESCO heritage.Our Hotel, rich in comfort and furnished with elegance, is situated in the historic centre. Inside the Hotel was found a well of the sixteenth century about 20 meters deep and a cave of some five thousand years ago (one of the first sites inhabited by Modica)The warm and relaxing atmosphere in the hall, the comforts of the rooms, the hospitality of our staff and the care in the details will give your stay in Modica a fantastic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel De Mohac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Mohac Modica, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing