We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in everyway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vecchio Fienile Casa Vacanze
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We enjoyed a two week holiday in July with friends (8 of us in total) at Vecchio Fienile staying in La Balla and Fieno. Both were well supplied and comfortable. The overall atmosphere was very friendly and relaxing. Maurizio, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, arranging activities and pointing us in the direction of a great baker and a local cheesemaker! The pool was fantastic (the best I've come across in 20 years of staying in Tuscany) and the site provided incredible views across the countryside including to San Gimignano. Only (minor) gripe - there was a good barbecue but no pizza oven for the more intrepid cooks! Thanks Maurizio for helping make what was a a lovely holiday. Bill & Mike

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luccabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family and I have been going to this villa for around 10 years now and it never fails to disappoint. The owners couldn't be more welcoming and hospitable giving great recommendations for restaurants and places to visit in the area. It is located in the middle of the beautiful Tuscan landscape with lots of wonderful historic towns and cities to visit just a short drive away. This is by far my favourite place to visit, already looking forward to our return! A car is a must to make the most of what the area has to offer. This holiday suits those who need a relaxing peaceful vacation with plenty of fine food and wine with trips to local areas steeped in history and outstanding architecture.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The management are most accommodating & will organise anything for you, the location is idyllic and in close proximity to many interesting towns and cities. Whether you want to visit many locations nearby, chill by the pool or both, this is the place to go. Many restaurants nearby if you do not want to make use of the excellent barbecue and herb garden. Look on the website at the photographs, if anything they do not do this location justice. K Cumberland.

Room Tip: I have stayed now in every room over a 11 year period, each one is home from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have been coming back to Vecchio Fienile for ten years now and could wish for no better place to stay. The location is perfect for visiting beautiful Tuscan towns and surrounding countryside and we never tire of it. The apartments within the villa are spacious and well equipped with everything you need and all have stunning views over the Tuscan hills - we have now stayed in most of them. The gardens and pool area are a delight and we loved the new sun loungers round the pool this year! Maurizio is wonderful at helping with those little problems holidaymakers sometimes suffer - car breakdowns etc! Nothing is every too much trouble. Having visited Vecchio Fienile at most times of the year now, including December, I would especially recommend it during May and September, when the countryside is particularly beautiful and it is comfortably warm for sitting round the pool and swimming, but not too hot for visiting those Tuscan hilltop towns and villages! We thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenelizbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our stay in Vecchio Fienile was amazing. It is set in the countryside and very relaxing yet very close to different places.....you can get to Florence, Pisa and many of the hill towns and yet be back to rest in your apt. here. We loved it. We enjoyed the ability to have the kitchen and cook in when we chose to. Mauricio was great and had many helpful recommendations for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn7629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barberino Val d'Elsa hotels
2.9 km away
Villa San Filippo Resort
Villa San Filippo Resort
#6 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
230 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Semifonte
Hotel Semifonte
#1 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
441 reviews
2.4 km away
Sogno d’Oro Bed and Breakfast
Sogno d’Oro Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
La Casina di Cioccolata
La Casina di Cioccolata
#8 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
77 reviews
3.1 km away
Torre di Ponzano - Chianti area - Tuscany -
Torre di Ponzano - Chianti area ...
#1 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
172 reviews
2.4 km away
Bosco ai Marzi
Bosco ai Marzi
#3 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vecchio Fienile Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vecchio Fienile Casa Vacanze

Address: Strada di Poppiano 34, 50021, Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Price Range: $731 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vecchio Fienile Casa Vacanze 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vecchio Fienile is the ideal base for visiting the most interesting cities of Tuscany. It has 5 apartments and each one has private entrance and terrace. Also there is a swimming pool and a big garden around the house. You can bring here your pets during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vecchio Fienile Casa Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing