We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on a sunny day in Gaiole.”

Lo Sfizio Di Bianchi
Price range: US$14 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: From 1965 In the heart of Chianti, The Sfizio Bianchi offers the possibility to rediscover specialties that represent the classical flavours of Tuscan gastronomy. In a warm and hospitable place everyone can tickle the palate with genuine dishes and the true flavour of home- cooked meals, or taste an ice -cream in the main square, which was once a major marketplace between Siena an Florence Master bakers for forty years, we have the pleasure to offer our customers indulge pastries and cakes and also a delicious thin and crispy pizza both for lunch and dinner. All this served with an inevitable glass of red wine.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great spot for lunch or dinner when in Gaiole. We love a visit here. The staff are friendly and the food well priced and tasty.

Our favourite dish is the pasta with truffle oil with a side order of spinach sautéed in olive oil with garlic. Sadly on our last visit neither was on the menu (devastated). The lasagne is also good and the pasta with zucchini, saffron and sausage yum.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Fiona135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra A, Proprietario at Lo Sfizio Di Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Fiona135, What an amazing review to read! Thank you so much for writing such lovely comments. You will need to come back. Our menu will slightly change according to the seasons. So expect some Autumn treats ahead!
Kind Regards, Fernanda & Claudia, Le Titolari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

In addittion to great food their homemade gelato is outstanding. On the pastas we think the ravioli with truffles is a must and the lasagna is also great as it comes sizzlung to the table.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 770kjelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra A, Proprietario at Lo Sfizio Di Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Kjell L, What a delightful read.
Thank you for making an effort and posting this review. Made my day!
Kind Regards, Fernanda & Claudia, Le Titolari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We were there twice during a week in Gaiole. Service is good and friendly. Location on the village square is ok. The starters we had differ quite much in quality,the caprese salad was ordinary( but beatyful presented), half of the vegetable misti was overcooked while the rest was perfect, the fried suppli with cured ham was super. One night we had lamb rib with canneloni beans - wonderful, and Wild boar stew with spinach - wonderful. The second night we had pizza both of us: and the pizzas did not reach the level of the secondos. Wine list is fine, but with only a small supply of wine by the glass. All in all I give it 3 Stars.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 792bentf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra A, Proprietario at Lo Sfizio Di Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Bent F, Thank you for reporting your experience here. So evidently we still have a few challenges ahead and we want the team of the kitchen to perfect all their dishes. Regarding the list of wine by the glass, we must disagree with you: a selection of 7 different wines is above avarage number you can find around. Regards, Fernanda & Claudia, Le Titolari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Great little place for lunch, even for a very late lunch. Excellent pizza, kids menu. Great price/quality.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Uponthehill_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra A, Proprietario at Lo Sfizio Di Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Upnthehill_14, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is important that we consistently keep our service up to a high standard. Kind Regards, Fernanda & Claudia, Le Titolari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We have eaten here over the years. It is in middle of the village, good for people watching. Food is good, prices reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank azduch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra A, Proprietario at Lo Sfizio Di Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Azduch, Thank you for this review. Bianchi family and his restaurant are in the middle of the square since 1965....We feel part of the history of Gaiole in Chianti :)
After so many years of visits, it's such a shame you score us just 3 on 5. We are open 7 days on 7 until the end of September so do not hesitate to join us again soon.
Regards, Fernanda & Claudia, Le Titolari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lo Sfizio Di Bianchi also viewed

Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Lo Sfizio Di Bianchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing