We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bike Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Massa Vecchia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Massa Marittima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is ideal for cyclists. They had everything you need from a mechanical area, pump track, bike wash, secure storage, and (limited) laundry facilities. The food was amazing as was the service from the family that runs it. My room was comfortable and clean and incredibly large, especially by European standards. I was lucky enough to have a large balcony as well. The place was kept impeccably clean. I felt safe, secure, and very well looked after.

Room Tip: I would request a second floor room. It's a few more steps in your day but worth it to get a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The place is near to many great trails just like every article in various (e-)magazine describe. There are old and new buildings so for more comfort maybe choose the new one. Everyone in the team in every role (kitchen, restaurant, reception, bike guide) incl. the owner is friendly, helpful and they make you feel welcomed. The pumptrack is awesome and the atmosphere is pretty cozy and cool with the bar next to it. The bike shuttle and program are memorable. It is more than words can say I am very impressed and enjoyed the holiday so much. And in addition to all the good things the restaurant is impeccable!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tewadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arianna H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Massa Vecchia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Tewadj :)
thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you like it.
And you appreciate our trail, all of them are builded from the trail brothers :).
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sono.

a presto

Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This place has a certain spirit. I´ve got "eathed".
The nature with the mountains, rivers and seaside but also the staff with their friendly, helpful, familiar and kind attitude.
The biking trails around Massa Vecchia are 180km long. There are also several runningcirquits starting by the house. the nature around is awesome for hiking. The town of Massa Marritima is close and very beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank w4film
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This place is more than a hotel. The bike paths have been careful planned and created, so that those that enjoy technical mountain biking can have a great time there. Also, for those that prefer their road bikes, this is the place to go. The surrounding hills are perfect for hiking, and exploring. The area is just so beautiful, with specular countryside and views. The hotel itself offers great food and wine, prepared with such care and kindness. The owner, Ernesto, has created a little slice of heaven. Nothing is too much trouble here.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank betty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arianna H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Massa Vecchia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Betty,
thank you very much for your positive review. we are really happy that you appreciated or job, we are alway trying to do our best to make our costumers happy. Ernesto is always really proud to hear these compliments.

we really hope to have you back soon.

a presto

Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Wonderful place, kind and pleasant staff, good food - we didn't try dinners,due to our food limitations which were promptly addressed and remembered. Almost everything perfect. If i have to vive some advice,some rooms have thin dalla. Or maybe loud neighbours. Does't matter anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lugg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Marittima
0.6 km away
Hotel Duca del Mare
Hotel Duca del Mare
#2 of 16 in Massa Marittima
132 reviews
4.2 km away
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
#4 of 16 in Massa Marittima
434 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Girifalco
Hotel Girifalco
#3 of 16 in Massa Marittima
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Fenice Park Hotel
La Fenice Park Hotel
#7 of 16 in Massa Marittima
102 reviews
36.0 km away
Fattoria Maremmana
Fattoria Maremmana
#1 of 22 in Grosseto
258 reviews
9.2 km away
Cordial Hotel & Golf Resort Pelagone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Massa Vecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Massa Vecchia

Address: Localita Massa Vecchia 23, 58024, Massa Marittima, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Massa Marittima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Massa Marittima
Price Range: $136 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Massa Vecchia 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Massa Marittima Hotel Massa Vecchia is a bike-and leisure paradise embedded in the extraordinary countryside of Tuscany, Italy. It is surrounded by meters high cypresses and shady pine-trees, far-reaching olive plantation and beautiful vineyards, and it is located in only 17 kilometers distance to the sea. Guests seeking for recreation and bikers of all levels will find an oasis of opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Massa Vecchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing