We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
111
27
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
27
3
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The place is near to many great trails just like every article in various (e-)magazine describe. There are old and new buildings so for more comfort maybe choose the new one. Everyone in the team in every role (kitchen, restaurant, reception, bike guide) incl. the owner is friendly, helpful and they make you feel welcomed. The pumptrack is awesome and the atmosphere is pretty cozy and cool with the bar next to it. The bike shuttle and program are memorable. It is more than words can say I am very impressed and enjoyed the holiday so much. And in addition to all the good things the restaurant is impeccable!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tewadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arianna H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Massa Vecchia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Tewadj :)
thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you like it.
And you appreciate our trail, all of them are builded from the trail brothers :).
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sono.

a presto

Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This place has a certain spirit. I´ve got "eathed".
The nature with the mountains, rivers and seaside but also the staff with their friendly, helpful, familiar and kind attitude.
The biking trails around Massa Vecchia are 180km long. There are also several runningcirquits starting by the house. the nature around is awesome for hiking. The town of Massa Marritima is close and very beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank w4film
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This place is more than a hotel. The bike paths have been careful planned and created, so that those that enjoy technical mountain biking can have a great time there. Also, for those that prefer their road bikes, this is the place to go. The surrounding hills are perfect for hiking, and exploring. The area is just so beautiful, with specular countryside and views. The hotel itself offers great food and wine, prepared with such care and kindness. The owner, Ernesto, has created a little slice of heaven. Nothing is too much trouble here.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 327bettyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arianna H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Massa Vecchia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Betty,
thank you very much for your positive review. we are really happy that you appreciated or job, we are alway trying to do our best to make our costumers happy. Ernesto is always really proud to hear these compliments.

we really hope to have you back soon.

a presto

Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Wonderful place, kind and pleasant staff, good food - we didn't try dinners,due to our food limitations which were promptly addressed and remembered. Almost everything perfect. If i have to vive some advice,some rooms have thin dalla. Or maybe loud neighbours. Does't matter anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lugg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

For someone who is looking for action besides the "dolce far niente" Massa Vecchia is the place! Worlds best mountain biking- pumptrack- road cycling- beach volley- soccer - swimming pool all inclusive in this beautifull and authentic podere

Room Tip: The suit is a luxury apartement
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews