We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Fenice Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Malfatti(Massa Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Fattoria di Tatti(Massa Marittima)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pian Dei Mucini Resort(Massa Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Siegia(Massa Marittima)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Duca del Mare(Massa Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Girifalco(Massa Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tenuta Il Cicalino(Massa Marittima)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Massa Vecchia(Massa Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agriturismo Il Felciaione(Massa Marittima)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Prato A Baldo(Massa Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
30
55
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
55
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

very nice hotel, just spent a night , nice garden, big rooms, the service was ok, the location is the best, very nice experience.
very close to Duomo, only 5 minutes, lots of nice restaurants, the garden is beautiful , very nice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

my wife and I and our two young grandchildren stayed in the hotel for 3 nights . It was a wonderful experience. The rooms are large, the rates are reasonable, the position of the hotel which also includes a garden and a pool is very inviting. The restaurant is an easy walk from the hotel.

best of all was the service we received which as usual makes or breaks a place. My wife was so delighted that she gave ...... ( sorry forgot the name) a big kiss when we left. It says it all doesnt it?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yoram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

After a difficult journey full of chicanes, mysterious fog like in Tim Burton movies we reached Massa Marittima and found the hotel we booked just a day before via an Italian site. We were welcomed by the owner and despite not speaking much English we felt their hospitality.
The hotel is recently renovated and the designers used high quality materials, paying attention to every detail without harming the Tuscan spirit.
Although we booked the comfort room (the basic one) we were ire asked by the size and the features. We even had a small kitchenette!
Over all we were very impressed by the standard offered and for sure we will come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ionela77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We have selected the La Fenice as we wanted to stay in Massa Marittima to look around this area. The hotel is located a 5 to 10 minutes foot walk away from the lovely historic center with its cathedral and many restaurants.

The hotel does not offer its own parking ground, there is only public parking available. Due to this fact parking situation might be a problem during high season when also daily visitors come to visit Massa Marittima.

We have booked a suite with two separate rooms which included also a small kitchenette; therefore the suite has the appearance of a comfortable furnished apartment. Rooms were quite large, very comfortable bed and heating worked very well (…we stayed there in the winter…). The whole suite was spotlessly cleaned. Due to environmental protection I would have preferred having towels not changed every day.

This time of the year there are only few guests in the hotel, so it was very quiet. But overall the rooms are really clairaudient – you could hear your neighbour especially from above. Unfortunately this is a problem in most hotels in Italy.

Breakfast was very good with all the things we enjoy: fresh juice, yoghurt, croissants, cakes, toast, local cheese and ham….

We did not ask for much support, as I already knew the town and the region, but service offered at the reception was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the “La Fenice” and we hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the garden do not have any street noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viaggi_CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent two nights at Le Fenice Park and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bilingual staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Our deluxe suite was huge and comfortably appointed, with ample room for two couples. The historic center of Massa Marittima is just about 5-10 minutes walk, and it is a lovely ancient town. Hotel sent us to an excellent restaurant for dinner, where we got a 10% discount as hotel guests. I would definitely recommend and we hope to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efellowsfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews