We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Fenice Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Il Sole(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Hotel Girifalco(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Duca del Mare(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Massa Vecchia(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Italy Hotel Club Vittoria(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Massa Marittima(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Park Hotel Vittoria(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Venta Club(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Pian Dei Mucini Resort(Massa Marittima)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (102)
    Filter reviews
    102 results
    Traveller rating
    30
    55
    12
    3
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    30
    55
    12
    3
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 102 reviews
    Reviewed 23 June 2014

    We booked that hotel just by chance and it was a good luck!
    Well located just out of the city centre with a public parking a few 100s meters away. Very calm area.
    The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are large (ours had a tiny kitchen + table + chairs). There is air-conditioned and free wifi. Bed of exceptional quality for people having back problems!
    there is a small swimming pool in teh garden.
    The quality of the breakfast is very good, large choice of breads, croissants, cheese, ham, you can cook your egg as you like.
    There is no restaurant for the evening but there are many on the main square (10 min walk).
    The reception is closed from 20:30 so check-in before that time!

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Elisabeth R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 August 2013

    very nice hotel, just spent a night , nice garden, big rooms, the service was ok, the location is the best, very nice experience.
    very close to Duomo, only 5 minutes, lots of nice restaurants, the garden is beautiful , very nice for breakfast.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Alex d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2013

    my wife and I and our two young grandchildren stayed in the hotel for 3 nights . It was a wonderful experience. The rooms are large, the rates are reasonable, the position of the hotel which also includes a garden and a pool is very inviting. The restaurant is an easy walk from the hotel.

    best of all was the service we received which as usual makes or breaks a place. My wife was so delighted that she gave ...... ( sorry forgot the name) a big kiss when we left. It says it all doesnt it?

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Yoram A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2013

    After a difficult journey full of chicanes, mysterious fog like in Tim Burton movies we reached Massa Marittima and found the hotel we booked just a day before via an Italian site. We were welcomed by the owner and despite not speaking much English we felt their hospitality.
    The hotel is recently renovated and the designers used high quality materials, paying attention to every detail without harming the Tuscan spirit.
    Although we booked the comfort room (the basic one) we were ire asked by the size and the features. We even had a small kitchenette!
    Over all we were very impressed by the standard offered and for sure we will come back for a longer stay.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ionela77
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 January 2013

    We have selected the La Fenice as we wanted to stay in Massa Marittima to look around this area. The hotel is located a 5 to 10 minutes foot walk away from the lovely historic center with its cathedral and many restaurants.

    The hotel does not offer its own parking ground, there is only public parking available. Due to this fact parking situation might be a problem during high season when also daily visitors come to visit Massa Marittima.

    We have booked a suite with two separate rooms which included also a small kitchenette; therefore the suite has the appearance of a comfortable furnished apartment. Rooms were quite large, very comfortable bed and heating worked very well (…we stayed there in the winter…). The whole suite was spotlessly cleaned. Due to environmental protection I would have preferred having towels not changed every day.

    This time of the year there are only few guests in the hotel, so it was very quiet. But overall the rooms are really clairaudient – you could hear your neighbour especially from above. Unfortunately this is a problem in most hotels in Italy.

    Breakfast was very good with all the things we enjoy: fresh juice, yoghurt, croissants, cakes, toast, local cheese and ham….

    We did not ask for much support, as I already knew the town and the region, but service offered at the reception was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the “La Fenice” and we hope to return again soon.

    Room Tip: Rooms towards the garden do not have any street noise.
    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Viaggi_CS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews