We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Gustea Hotel & Cucina
Nearby Hotels
Parco delle Piscine(Sarteano)(Great Value!)
US$55
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Ristorante Santa Chiara(Sarteano)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Lanterna(Sarteano)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ai Lecci in Centro(Sarteano)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo La Sovana(Sarteano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
182
173
36
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
173
36
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal servicesmall balconyyogurtrobertafeliceaubergeespressocheesegueststowntuscany
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Albergo Roberta is absolutely the most welcoming hotel I have ever stayed in. Owners Nadia and Felice welcome all with a smile, a map, and wonderful knowledge of their village. Breakfast every morning with fresh fruits, breads, and the most fantastic eggs one could ask for! Felice or Nadia will also make you a coffee or tea if you like and they are not messing around with their espresso, it was one of the best I've had in Italy as of yet. Ask about the town pool!!!

Room Tip: Try to nab one with a balcony, the views are fabulous!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharayahaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarteano, Proprietario at La Gustea Hotel & Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks a lot to choose us for your stay and we are so happy for our contribute to help you for your relaxing period in our land!
We wait for you the next summer: new hotel, new room, new experiences but ... Nadia & Felice for you, always !
Looking forward to receive you again, regards
Nadia & Felice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

You can feel the warmth and professional atmosphere at Albergo Roberta. The place has been created with love and care for every detail. The hospitality, cleanliness, the good and varied breakfast, the politeness and friendliness from the hostess, excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KnutArildHanstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We were really impressed with this lovely little hotel. It was welcoming, spotlessly clean and offered every comfort you could expect. From the outset we were pleased with the undercover parking on offer for which there was no charge, there was internet on every floor so it was accessible in the room which is a rare treat for a hotel in this price range.
The layout is really well thought out with a cute little bar and lounge nestled next to a spacious dining room.
My dog was made to feel welcome and the house atmosphere is generally very relaxed. As for the room, the bathroom was compact but gleaming, lovely crisp white sheets and a little balcony with a fabulous view of the castle.
We will be back again and again and next time we will sample the dinner on offer for 22 euros.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CookingEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarteano, Proprietario at La Gustea Hotel & Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Many many thanks for your words and for your stay in our home! We wait for you as soon as you can ... with your dog obviously!
Your room with view of the castle also, waiting for you, remember us when you will reserve.
Kind regards
Nadia & Felice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

This was my second stay at albergo Roberta. Nadia and Felice are the most wonderful hosts. Staying with them is like staying with your favorite relatives. They genuinely care about their guests and time and time again they go above and beyond what is expected. Their food is delicious and the dining room is cheerful and lively. My husband and I felt very happy to be there and both of us agreed that staying in a place like this is the best reason for traveling. You really get a sense of a place when the people are so caring. We miss them already!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MariaLJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarteano, Proprietario at La Gustea Hotel & Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

You are simply the best and it's each year really more than a pleasure work with you and see that you are happy to came back with us and ... with your family !!!!
We became a part of your family and you are a part of our !
We miss you all and we wait and wait more and more in your house away from home !
Kiss to all and thanks a lot for your stay but above all for your friendship !
Nadia & Felice & Francesco & Tiziano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Visiting with Nadia and Felice at the Albergo Roberta is like coming home to family. The hospitality is warm and caring and personal, the food is to die for, made with love. Personal travel concerns are never a problem because the hotel staff takes it as a personal challenge to work them out for you, as well as to provide directions, discounts and contacts for all the interesting attractions in the area. I visit each year as part of a music conference in the lovely town of Sarteano, and each year Nadia and Felice go out of their way to help all the conference participants get to know each other. They solve problems of all kinds for the members, spend a great deal of time pairing roommates carefully to cut down costs for the workshop members but to foster happy and comfortable living conditions for everyone. And they prepare joint meals and special events for them and attend their workshop concert with their whole extended family.

The hotel is an easy walk from the historic 16th century piazza with a restored theater and Etruscan museum. Tours of the 9th century castle are also available as are trips to local spas, swimming pools, and bus trips to other area historic Tuscan wine towns. Each year at the end of July, beginning of August, the town holds a medieval festival with specially-trained flag-throwing team demonstrations and contests and an arts and crafts fair

A return trip is a heart-warming reunion because Nadia and Felice remember their guests and welcome them back like long lost family members. A trip to the Albergo Roberta is more than a hotel stay, it is the beginning of a friendship.

Room Tip: The rooms are all equally well-appointed. Spacious windows let in cool air after summer rains with ceiling fans to cool the room. Roll-down mechanical shades let in or block out sunlight as guests prefer, but open at the bottom to let in cool air. The common spaces: sitting room, dining rooms, outdoor garden area are warmly appointed and comfortable, friendly places to meet other guests, do personal work and reading or just rest and enjoy the calm Tuscan scenery.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarteano, Proprietario at La Gustea Hotel & Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Wich extraordinary review ! There are no other words to thank you all for your beautiful friendship during the Workshop and during the years that every year we warm heart !
Kisses
Nadia & Felice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews