We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Condesa de Chinchon
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chinchon Spa(Chinchon)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
92
140
31
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
140
31
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat stopoverdirectly opposite the hotelunderground garagebars and restaurantsplaza mayorsouthern spaincharming hotelmadrid airportstayed one nightstandard roomcomfortable bedssantanderreceptionistwifionsite
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We only stayed one night on our way to Madrid, but enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean with a good bathroom. We had a problem with the tv in our room, so they just moved us to another room straight away. The wifi was good. It is only a short walk to the centre of town, where there are quite a few eating places, but they only opn after 8pm for food. The town information centre is also located in this square. Breakfast starts at 8:00am, but as we had to leave early, they let us go to breakfast a little earlier. Staff were friendly. parking is available in the underground car park, for a fee.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peter_ndc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We only spent one night here. We were given good directions to access the underground car parking which had direct lift access to the hotel. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and as soon as we had taken our bags to our rooms she served us drinks on the delightful terrace which had stunning view of the town. There was plenty of local information at reception and the old town was only round the block. Our room was spacious, clean and comfy. Breakfast was self-service, plentiful and varied. No complaints. Will definitely return if we're in the area.,

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Very well situated small hotel with all amenities - onsite parking free wifi cafeteria and only 5 minutes walk from Charming centre with many bars and restaurants. Room very clean and comfortable with air con. Modern bathroom with bath.

Breakfast buffet excellent although coffee from machine and fresh orange charged as extra. Still overall price exceptionally good.

One downside if you have room on front (our room. 205) there is a bar/restaurant opposite with garden so can be noisy until early hour if you want a early night and not joining in the fun.

Friendly helpful staff, with receptionists speaking English.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JollyRoger833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The hotel is in a quite good shape compared to the generally decaying surroundings. The room is comfortable and quiet, the staff is nice and there is a really nice inner patio. We had the bad luck of being assigned a room in which a sewer smell could be sensed in the bathroom, maybe some loose sealing. Apart from that the general impression was good.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Received a warm welcome from the English speaking receptionist and given the keys to a clean, warm and traditionally decorated comfortable room with really fast free wifi. The addition of secure parking beneath the hotel for 6 euros was one of the reasons we chose this hotel as we were traveling with a heavily laden car on the way North to catch the ferry from Bilbao.
The short walk to the beautiful Plaza Mayor with its numerous restaurants and cafes and historical buildings was also a bonus. It was lovely to sit in the square with a glass of wine or the local anis and watch the local and visiting children enjoy a ride around the square (which is actually a circle) on the very healthy looking donkeys.
In the evening the plaza was very quiet as it seems that visitors travel from Madrid to spend the day there but on a Sunday evening in November there were very few diners. It is therefore ironic that about the only place that seemed to be doing good business was the venta directly opposite the hotel's main entrance door which seemed to attract a lot of families who stayed late and partied loudly! Next time we would ask for a room overlooking the courtyard rather than the street to avoid the difficulties we had in getting to sleep.

Room Tip: Choose room at back of hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews