We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
52
9
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
9
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtstayed longera lovely place to stayour room was spaciouskatehostshastings
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Excellent room in a beautiful location. Lovely cottagey feel. I was there for a wedding nearby.

I thought both the owners (a couple) were really friendly but also not over the top. It was clear that they really cared about the customers and the service they provided.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Manor Farm Oast is a delightful place to stay. Kate and Syd are very good hosts and really do know how to look after their guests. Our room was spacious and had everything we could want, including a fully stocked hot drinks tray complete with some very welcome sweet treats. We all slept extremely well and started the day with a great breakfast - lots of choices, everyone was happy. I would definitely recommend Manor Farm Oast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmainbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

A trip down to Icklesham for my sister's 30th birthday, and my husband and I booked a room at the Manor Farm Oast. It was a lovely place to stay. The building itself is very attractive and the rooms are lovely - and very warm too (which was important as it was a freezing winter weekend when we stayed). Kate and Syd could not have been more welcoming, and took great care of us. They knew the area well and gave us some great advice about booking taxi cabs well in advance of our evening out. There were some lovely treats in the bedroom waiting for us, and breakfast was first class. I simply don't have a criticism to make. It was just wonderful. Thank you Kate and Syd!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Ilett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed here for three nights in July '16. Manor Farm Oast is delightful and is situated in a beautiful and peaceful part of the countryside. It is within easy reach, by car, of Rye, Camber Sands, Winchelsea and Hastings. Kate and Syd are wonderful hosts and make you feel very welcome and comfortable. The attention to detail is magnificent and there is a varied menu for a freshly cooked breakfast in the morning. A very relaxing stay and we would visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicksmith_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Just spend a wonderful weekend here. Everything you could have wanted, made to feel like part of the family not paying guests. Stayed in the Rose room which was spacious and comfortable. Particularly enjoyed breakfast, which kept us going for the whole day. Picturesque location, convenient for Hastings and Rye, with an interesting history.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carroll English
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews