We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berwyn Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
270
49
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
49
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely couplestreet parkingbreakfast was delicioushosts were lovelybreakfast roomshared bathroomlovely guesthousecentral locationa lovely staywould definitely stay here againlovely roomselection of cerealsb and bhome from hometea and coffee facilitiesvisiting rhylsea front
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We decided we needed a short break and booked the night before we arrived the guest house was easy to find and on a side street off the prom. The rooms were exceptionally clean and Denise was very helpful in deciding which room we should have as I have walking difficulties we have spent 2 very comfortable nights the breakfasts are delicious with a very good choice and the daily cakes are scrumptious I would not hesitate to recommend this little gem to anyone we would definatley come back again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Looked lovely on arrival and very pleasing hosts who always had a smile for anyone who comes in. Excellent breakfast especially range of choice. Will definitely be staying again at some point in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhatto137739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwynrhyl, Owner at Berwyn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello.
Thanks for your kind words, you would be very welcome.
Regards
Adrian and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I had to book last minute to stay in Rhyl for a meeting the following day and found Berwyn quickly online. The photos were compelling and, better still, the reality delivered on my expectations.

Adrian and Denise were lovely people - very friendly, welcoming, courteous throughout and eager to please. The rooms were tastefully decorated very recently and extremely clean. The breakfast was top notch and everything was very organised and thought through. The guest house is a few yards from the prom but is situated on a quiet side street with plenty of eateries nearby for the evening, if needed.

I'd go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JVM-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwynrhyl, Owner at Berwyn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Jonny
Thanks so much for your review.
Glad you enjoyed it.
Regards
Adrian and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The rooms where very pleasant and comfortable. Very clean, breakfast was very nice a lot of choice. the owner where very hospitable, and very pleasant, made us feel very welcome. Was only there for one night on buissness but very pleasant stay. Would reccomend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bhunt597030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

I stayed at Berwyn Guesthouse for 2 months whilst working at Glan Clwyd hospital. Denise and Adrian were so kind and welcoming from the minute I arrived. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I stayed in a few different rooms and they are all extremely comfortable and homely. Denise and Adrian put a lot of effort into making sure all their guests have a wonderful stay and there are a lot of thoughtful extras e.g. amazon echos in every room. Denise bakes cakes every day which are delicious and breakfast was always excellent with plenty on offer. There was always plenty of parking outside the guesthouse and it is a very easy 10-15 minute drive to the hospital. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone whether it be for work or a short break!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews