We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carpets need steam cleaning”
Review of Rosedale Motel

Rosedale Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosedale Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Big stains in the carpet. Both rooms I stayed in 104 and 106. Afraid to walk bare footed around the room. Brought my own pillow. The motels are too thick. Hot water tap has no stopping point. Swivels 360, so you have to stop it at 90 degrees to the tap. Not many TV channels. Internet very slow. Speed is between 1.5 and 2 Mbps. Thank goodness there were no bedbugs.

Room Tip: Check out the room before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

I reserved this hotel as other areas in the Okanagan were all busy the night that I stayed. The motel is located in the heart of the main area of old Sumerland, within easy walking distance to restaurants and the Sunday Summer Farmer's Market. Easy access to the highway as well.

The room itself was dated, and the carpets could use a good shampooing or should be replaced with flooring, and the room smelled of smoke a bit, as people are permitted to smoke right outside the door of the hotel rooms, which did not appeal to me too much. Our room was on the second floor, right beside the main road, but the town is quiet at night, so there was no issue sleeping. The room does come with an air conditioner, but it was cool enough that we did not need it at night.

No restaurant on site, but there are a few in walking distance. They have a pool, but i did not use it as I much prefer to be at the lakeside beaches. Staff are friendly and helpful.

The bed was alright, but had a memory foam type of pad on top of the actual mattress... it was comfortable, but not the best bed I have slept in.

Would I book again?..... if I had to yeah.

Room Tip: ask for one of the cabins that they have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1IslandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I have stayed here twice now for Actionfest softball tournament and both times we have stayed here. Granted it's not the nicest place, but the beds are soft and comfortable, there's hot showers and its clean. It's been cleaned well and the beds were replaced recently. It's a good decent place to stay and party. It's alot like Daytona spring break... So I will most definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Nice views, good pool and close to anything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Not the cleanest place! I have stayed here before because accommodations are very limited in Summerland. The room was not horrible but the bathtub had some water in it (plug was in), there was hair in the sink and a pair of men's socks on the floor under a chair. For $100 a night, should be a little better than that

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sshlakoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Stayed here in the slow season (Late April).
Will say the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Room had fridge, microwave and air conditioning. Room was quite small. I thought $100 for one night for one person was somewhat expensive for the slow season. This was the most expensive room on a 7 day road trip
Location is very good. 5-10 minute walk into downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wesco1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerland hotels
1.8 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
104 reviews
6.6 km away
Wildhorse Mountain Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Blue Iris B and B
Blue Iris B and B
#1 of 5 in Summerland
23 reviews
1.4 km away
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 21 in Summerland
39 reviews
2.3 km away
Vista Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Vista Ranch Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 21 in Summerland
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Motel

Address: 14001 Rosedale Ave | Box 780, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range: $92 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosedale Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Rosedale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing