We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool at night.”
Review of Rosedale Motel

Rosedale Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosedale Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The location is central. There is an outside pool, and different room choices including cabins. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There wasn't a lot of room to move around. We could hear bumping above us, but we weren't bothered by the traffic. The price was good, and the staff were friendly. It is an older motel type building. We liked the way the AC went on sleep mode to keep us cool at night without running constantly.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eve_Delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Awesome prices and nicely maintained facility. Very close to shops and beaches. Farmers market was a short walk and had a good selection of local products. The wine tours are what we came for and we didn't go away disappointed. Highly recommended for a good get away with the family or by yourself

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Big stains in the carpet. Both rooms I stayed in 104 and 106. Afraid to walk bare footed around the room. Brought my own pillow. The motels are too thick. Hot water tap has no stopping point. Swivels 360, so you have to stop it at 90 degrees to the tap. Not many TV channels. Internet very slow. Speed is between 1.5 and 2 Mbps. Thank goodness there were no bedbugs.

Room Tip: Check out the room before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I reserved this hotel as other areas in the Okanagan were all busy the night that I stayed. The motel is located in the heart of the main area of old Sumerland, within easy walking distance to restaurants and the Sunday Summer Farmer's Market. Easy access to the highway as well.

The room itself was dated, and the carpets could use a good shampooing or should be replaced with flooring, and the room smelled of smoke a bit, as people are permitted to smoke right outside the door of the hotel rooms, which did not appeal to me too much. Our room was on the second floor, right beside the main road, but the town is quiet at night, so there was no issue sleeping. The room does come with an air conditioner, but it was cool enough that we did not need it at night.

No restaurant on site, but there are a few in walking distance. They have a pool, but i did not use it as I much prefer to be at the lakeside beaches. Staff are friendly and helpful.

The bed was alright, but had a memory foam type of pad on top of the actual mattress... it was comfortable, but not the best bed I have slept in.

Would I book again?..... if I had to yeah.

Room Tip: ask for one of the cabins that they have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1IslandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I have stayed here twice now for Actionfest softball tournament and both times we have stayed here. Granted it's not the nicest place, but the beds are soft and comfortable, there's hot showers and its clean. It's been cleaned well and the beds were replaced recently. It's a good decent place to stay and party. It's alot like Daytona spring break... So I will most definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Nice views, good pool and close to anything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerland hotels
1.8 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
103 reviews
6.6 km away
Wildhorse Mountain Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 21 in Summerland
39 reviews
2.9 km away
Harvest Moon Guest House
Harvest Moon Guest House
#13 of 21 in Summerland
3 reviews
1.4 km away
Blue Iris B and B
Blue Iris B and B
#1 of 5 in Summerland
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Motel

Address: 14001 Rosedale Ave | Box 780, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range: $92 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosedale Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosedale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing