We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
68
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm hospitalityquiet neighborhoodthree roomsbeautiful lakevery pleasant staygreat hostsgerman apple pancakesrodchristinebedroomtv
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful stay here.The B&B is very clean and comfortable surrounded with beautiful gardens.Our hosts Rod and Christine were not only great cooks,but were very helpful in making our stay a pleasurable one.Thoroughly recommended.
John and Lorraine Buchanan (Australia)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed one night. The room was very nice, with some nice touches, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious. Nice location close to the lake (though not actually 'lakeside'). Rod's breakfast was very enjoyable. And Rod and Christine were (once we realised that Rod's bark is a lot worse than his bite;-) excellent hosts.

Room Tip: Ask how the room keys work!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights during a driving holiday of Canada. The location is close to Windermere Lake and about 10mins from Invermere. I could sit on the patio outside our room and watch the sun set over the lake. The room was spotless and there is a large shared lounge that is ideal for meeting and chatting with other guests. Rod and Christine make you feel at home and gave us good ideas of which places to explore off the beaten track; for example, the hot pools near Swan Lake. Their breakfasts are outstanding and a splendid way to start the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaMike520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My wife & I, stayed here when did a surprise visit to our daughter in Canada. From the time we arrived our hosts Rod & Christine made us feel at home.
The room we occupied had a beautiful view of the Purcells and Windermerelake and came with its own en-suite, and was very clean and tidy. Breakfast! well what can we say, gourment class, prepared in front of us while we sat at the table and learned of all the local attractions, and must visit areas. Thanks Rod for the pancake recipe! Complimentary chocolates and a following days weather forcast was left every evening on our bed. Overall our experience was superb and a great start to our first time in Canada, we would have stayed longer if our daughter had not insisted we stay with her. We would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We loved Lakeside B&B! Rod and Christine made us feel very welcome. I went for a long walk in the morning and loved the quiet and peaceful location close to the lake. The breakfast was delicious and the room very quiet, comfortable and clean with lovely extra little touches. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WillowNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews