We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor Motel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shine Motel(Summerside)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Summerside Motel(Summerside)
US$68
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller's Inn(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
8
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
8
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerplace to stayhis wifepotatoessurreysummersidelaundromatdecisionrefrigeratoranchorbridgesearchpei
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My family and I stayed at the Anchor Motel this past weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The owners/staff were amazing and very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we would possibly need for a fun-filled weekend. They even offered to doggy-sit our lab when we attended a wedding near-by! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the motel is close to Summerside which offers shops, groceries/food etc. The prices for rooms were very reasonable for peak-season. I look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We arrived on PEI too late to get to our camp site so we stopped at Anchor Motel & Suites for the night. The staff and owner were fantastic and very welcoming. The room was recently renovated and was still having improvements done to it. The price was very reasonable and to our surprise it included a continental breakfast. Usually these breakfasts have very little to offer but the owner put out a fantastic spread of food including home made muffins that he kept warm in a toaster oven. I would recommend this motel to anyone and it will be our first choice for a motel if we head back to PEI for a third time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray S, Owner at Anchor Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for the kind words. My wife and I make every effort to satisfy our guest's needs and beyond. One of the first things we do after the guest has checked in is to make sure they immediately have their bearings. We want people to know where to eat, what to do, and where the best value can be obtained for their travel dollar. We are proud of our clean rooms, and our breakfasts. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray S, Owner at Anchor Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray S, Owner at Anchor Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas se gêner de visiter la chambre avant de conclure la réservation, ça évite des mauvaises surprises...
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray S, Owner at Anchor Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews