We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Nubes De Holbox
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We booked Las Nubes for our wedding in April 2017. We had been coming to Holbox for many years so we knew ahead of time how Holbox works and what to expect. We hosted 65 guests on the island and we filled las nubes up entirely with our wedding.

Hospitality - the management and team members catered to our needs and our guests. We had some vegan guests and other dietary requirements that were met without hesitation. The staff was always very friendly.

Food - a highlight of the trip! Every meal was prepared fresh. Breakfast was delicious and the fresh fruit was spectacular. The shrimp tacos were to die for and the ceviche is some of the best on the island. For our wedding reception, las nubes knocked it out of the park. Our guests are still talking about the food almost 1 year later!

Ceremony - beautiful setting right on the beach. Our guests were in nice comfortable chairs on the sand. It was our dream wedding!

Room Tip: live like a king & book the master suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operadora R, Public Relations Manager at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello Christopher! We are so happy to read that we met your expectations and you guys had the wedding of your dreams. It was very nice to have you all here for this special celebration. It´s our commitment with our guests, to do as much as we can to create this, what you are talking about: A memory that everybody is still talking about across the time.

Please come back very soon! We will be very glad to have you here again. We will be waiting with a refreshing cocktail!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

I booked a kayak tour (which was a big scam because you can actually just rent a kayak and do it on your own) in the city that was meant to depart from a well centered hotel and was finally sent at this hotel which is the furthest one on the beach,the closest to the mangroves. ..The guy related to the hotel and organizing the tour briefed us (like we have the best kayaks,we are the best tour)and then left us with the guide.
after the excursion, I asked to take a quick shower;the girl at the reception looked really nice and asked her boss; she looked at me in a dismissive way..and said no in a really rude tone. .for a hotel that is "trying "to look trendy ,they should work on their attitude....

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank mariecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

nearly double the price compared to its neighbor... did not understand why all along my stay. Have ease up the cashier.
The island is a lifetime memory in itself. Definitely worth the 24hrs journey door to door from Europe.

Room Tip: bungalow a pied d'ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarValdemar, Public Relations Manager at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hello Sarah,

Thank you so much for staying with us. There is many reasons why our prices are quite different from the others, for example, we have a complete eco-friendly system, and our own platforms to maintain the correct operation even in cases when the island has an outrage of services. Our location, the privacy, and connection to the reservation are a plus also.

Please come back soon, and let us know how we could enhance your experience with us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I traveled by myself with two children and stayed in an ocean view bungalow. Location, location. Spectacular views. The bungalow is comfortable. Felt very safe with the girls on my own. The hotel is very well designed and you feel as though you are on your own. We never had to fight for a bed on the beach or beside the pool. I really liked the beach bags. The food in the restaurants is delicious. The girls loved the swimming pools.
I would advise wearing water shoes in the ocean as my daughter painfully stepped on a marine animal. One of the lovely waiters, Edgar, was wonderful treating her wound. Manual also helped us a lot on the beach.
Its a great location for paddle boarding,
The masseuse is great!
The hotel organised the transfers from Cancun which made it easy.
I would give it 5 stars except I felt it to be on the expensive side.

Room Tip: The bungalows on the water are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAREN p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarValdemar, Public Relations Manager at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hello Karen,

We are so happy to read your kind words. And we hope your beautiful daughter is doing very well after the incident in the beach, It´s something out of out hands but as you could see, we did as much as we could to release the pain. Great advise to use water shoes in the ocean. We will let know to Edgar and Manuel about your nice comments.

Kind regards from all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Just came back from my daughter's magical wedding at Las Nubes De Holbox. I can't begin to express how wonderful the entire experience was. From the beginning, the staff at Las Nubes were so wonderful in helping to plan a destination wedding. No stress, just pure excellence in every aspect. The food fantastic, the staff so wonderful, the entire resort catered to our needs in every way. All of our guests felt pampered and well taken care of. This is a magical island, and Las Nubes is a purely special place that all of our guests and family, and especially the bride and groom will treasure forever. Thank you Las Nubes, we LOVE you!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarValdemar, Public Relations Manager at Las Nubes De Holbox, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you so much for your message. It makes us feel great! We are were so happy to host this amazing and important event for your daughter, family & friends. It was a total pleasure to have you all here. We hope you visit us in the near future again,

Kind regards from all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
0.3 km away
Villas Flamingos
Villas Flamingos
#4 of 20 in Holbox Island
751 reviews
1.2 km away
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
#6 of 20 in Holbox Island
1,197 reviews
1.3 km away
Villas HM Palapas del Mar
Villas HM Palapas del Mar
#2 of 20 in Holbox Island
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Beachfront Hotel La Palapa Adult Oriented
1.5 km away
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
#10 of 20 in Holbox Island
488 reviews
2.3 km away
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Nubes De Holbox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Nubes De Holbox

Address: Paseo Kuka s/n | esquina Calle Camaron, Zona Hotelera, Holbox Island, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Holbox Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Price Range: $422 - $1,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Nubes De Holbox 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Nubes De Holbox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Nubes De Holbox Hotel Holbox Island
Las Nubes De Holbox Holbox Island, Quintana Roo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing