We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
180
53
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
53
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large pre order exploring the island wonderful place praia da worth the price gerson housekeeping buggy wishes brazil beaches bungalow paradise fn mainland pousada
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had such a good time in the Pousada, specially because was a "honey moon", no kids and we wanted to enjoy every minute relaxing and also exploring the island. So we spent a lot time before booked the Te-Ju, and we are so happy to say that place is amazing!! Friendly staff, big rooms and cleaned, good housekeeping and also they reserve Restaurants, rent cars and Finally the food was fantastic, specially the breakfast that you can pre order the day before like your preferences. I like to eat healthy and got my target to booked Te-Ju. Perfect location

Room tip: relax and healthy food
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MilenaZ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

the service is superb... from the reception, to the response to e mails, the staff at the restaurant, the housekeeping..the rooms are large and very comfortable.. the location is fantastic.. and the breakfast is great!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumeetbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I spent 5 days with my family at Teju-Açu. The staff could not be more friendly, the restaurant please our kids, my wife and I and the hotel is located very near to a beautiful beach, Praia da Conceição. Traveling to Noronha in itself is magic; yet, the stay at Teju-Açu made our trip even more special.

Room tip: There are not so many rooms and all seem to be very well located. Enjoy!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neto78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I've been in a couple of hotels in this small island. Teju-Acu is the best overall, they have an outstanding service, the staff are very nice and helpful even for foreigners, the rooms are nice and the food is really good.

Room tip: Choose a room on the first floor which is has better view than main floor.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We were in Fernando de Noronha recently from May 23 to May 27. This was definitely one of the priciest places we have stayed anywhere in the world! Even though Fernando Island is an expensive place, at the price of almost $600 a night we were expecting certain level of service and quality. We had three rooms for a party of seven and therefore, we have a pretty good feel for the quality of the rooms (not just one).
Upon arrival at the airport, we were brought to the hotel by another service that tries to sell you their tour packages before they even bring you to the hotel. We were expecting to be met by the hotel's transport. The receptionist at the hotel greeted us nicely and showed us to our rooms. The rooms are OK, nothing luxurious about them, but the bath rooms are old and small and moldy!. The window in the bathrooms needs to be kept open for circulation but it has no screen to keep the insects from coming in.
We were also given a choice of breakfasts that we could pre-order (northeast Brazilian, detox breakfast etc.). We did fill out the breakfast sheets but the staff at the kitchen did know how to cook some of the items. For example, supposedly we could order a croque monsieur, but the staff asked my daughter, who speaks Portuguese, how to make it? The staff at the restaurant were very friendly and attentive but their lack of training and efficiency was quite obvious.We tried the restaurant at other meals, the service was always quite slow, especially when they had a few of the tables occupied.
Two of the receptionists were very friendly and helpful, but one of the substitute one, gave us wrong information about whether the hotel transport to the airport was free or not.
The architecture of the hotel is interesting and the grounds are small, but OK. Overall in quality of facility, service, meals, or ambience, there is nothing one would rate as "outstanding", at the price one pays for staying there, it really starts to bother.

Room tip: None, they are all about the same.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank naresh134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews