We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at the Distillery Cabin was a dream come...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise from the cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Sunrise from the cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lyngseidet, Lyngen Municipality, Troms, Northern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pioneer65...
1 review
“Our stay at the Distillery Cabin was a dream come true!”
Reviewed 19 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

This holiday house is perfectly equipped and we did not lack anything during our stay. We felt very comfortable and welcomed at the Distillery cabin and Sarah, the owner, even set up a little Christmas tree in the living room for us. The beds were warm and comfortable and there is also a very nice wood burning stove in the living room. The cabin has a great atmosphere!

The location is excellent and really extraordinary, since the Cabin is located directly at the Lyngen Fjord between majestic mountains that plunge into the sea. That is a breath taking view from the big windows in the living room and dining room. Generally, the area is rather remote, which gives the place a private, special and intimate touch notably for those who love (Norwegian) nature. It really is an unique area that boasts interesting historical background and a modern Distillery nearby. On the terrain, guided tours are offered for both spirits and history fans. Also, Lyngen is one of the best locations in the world to see the northern lights!

The owner, Sarah, always responded quickly within a few hours to our questions and made our stay very pleasant. We were delighted to meet her! This has been one of our best holidays. We highly enjoyed our wonderful stay at the Distillery Cabin in an amazing area and already plan to come back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andleyy
Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view, lovely hosts and a great cabin”
Reviewed 17 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Located is the cabin nearly to the fjord with a awesome view of the mountains.
The big window allows a perfect view at the norther lights and the decor of the cabin has everything you need on holiday.

The hosts of the cabin are very lovely and helpful people.

Right at the cabin we could see reindeer, moose and at night many shooting stars.

Few minutes ago are old NATO Bunkers and also the great Aurora Spirit Distillery with awesome Gin, Vodka and soon Whisky.

We think for looking the norther lights and enjoying the nature this a fantastic place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunaloo1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular - amazing location and wonderful views.”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin exceeded our expectations in every way. The views were spectacular and you could see sea and mountains from every room in the house (even the bathroom).
The cabin was well equipped with everything you could possibly need and it was warm and very comfortable. There was a TV but with the views of the fjord & mountains and the fact we were able to see the aurora from the living room made this pale in to insignificance.
We loved this modern and spectacular cabin and we would definitely recommend to all.
Wonderful!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our cabin. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.