We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Saturday Degustation Lunch”

Francesca's Beach Club Bar Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Francesca's Beach Club is a smart casual beautiful venue to spend the day and relax. Traditional Italian food with home made pasta and pizza as well as some Tapas and local delicacies like Vanuatu Tuluk, using fresh, local produce as much as possible. The unique building is right on the water's edge at beautiful Havannah Harbour. Open for lunch and dinner five days a week, Francesca's offers stunning views at lunch and a romantic, candlelit ambience at night (beautiful sunsets). The building is a combination of modern minimalistic & island style construction, with a complex thatched roof that resembles a down facing traditional canoe and outrigger. Booking is recommended for dinner and on Sundays. Group menu, weddings, corporate, and more are available on booking and Degustation Lunches on Saturday must be booked by Thursday prior.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

From the time we arrived until the time we left great personalised service from Francesca and her staff. The 6 Course Degustation lunch was very enjoyable..we started with Taste of sea (oysters,Tuna, local cockles and prawns) ,followed by the best vegetarian ravioli that I have ever tasted served in a burnt butter sauce and topped with red cabbage and truffle oil.Then came the crispy fried polenta with a blue cheese mushroom sauce and which completed the entree part of the lunch.
The tender pork fillet was a little under cooked but the braised duck and roast pumpkin ravioli in duck gravy soon made up for this.
The Mascarpone ice cream cake with chocolate sauce made a wonderful conclusion to our lunch. With its nice location looking out over the water and great food, it was a great way to spend a lazy saturday afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca's Bea... B, Owner at Francesca's Beach Club Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Audrey P,
I am so pleased you enjoyed your 6 course degustation lunch. It is a fabulous way to taste some of our most popular dishes at once, while relaxing, enjoying the water views and tasting some of our best wines. The vegetarian ravioli are now my favourite dish and I am a meat eater! Hope you had a wonderful experience and please come back again. Merry Christmas
Regards
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Restaurant is located right by the ocean with awesome views. Staff were nice and friendly on arrival. Lots to choose from on the menu (food and drink). Our food was really tasty and plentiful, cocktails really nice as well. Hope to be back soon.

Thank KIWIROGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca's Bea... B, Owner at Francesca's Beach Club Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear KIWIROGER,
thank you very much and for sure we are also hoping to host you again soon.
Merry Christmas
Regards
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Have not found a better place yet for dinner!! You will not be disappointed from the moment you walk in you are taken away by the views to the beautiful authentic Italian meals if you want a good pizza or pasta visit this place and I’m pretty fussythis place was Devine. It is a drive but so worth it.

Thank Sabrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca's Bea... B, Owner at Francesca's Beach Club Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear reviewer,
I cannot thank you enough for such great words, best of all 'Devine'... wow, thank you! Please visit us again and don't forget to try some delicious treats from our tapas selection, plus now we have seafood and meat platters, fesh grilled lobsters and a selection of oysters too! Have a fabulous Christmas.
Regards
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Quiet, with a lovely seating area to rest your head with a good book from the library. Good home-cooked food available to go down with a good glass of wine. The view of Havannah harbour , is amply shaded by big trees (which is a necessity in blinding vanuatu summers. A short walk down the stairs leads to awesome snorkelling a clear blue waters. My only recommendation is -if you are going to have more than one drink/bottle of wine-have them put on ice in advance. I would suggest booking for larger groups, and making this your last stop after a scenic counter-clockwise drive around the island.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pilot-actor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca's Bea... B, Owner at Francesca's Beach Club Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Pilot-actor,
I am so pleased you got the point of making Francesca's Beach Club a stop while driving around the island. Clockwise for an early lunch and gorgeous snorkel (we do offer snorkelling gears, towels, outdoor shower & changing booths) or counter-clockwise for a late lunch and snorkel or a relaxing sunset aperitivo and early dinner. We had many happy group bookings for corporate, birthdays and weddings, thank you for pointing out this option too. A Big thank you and Merry Christmas.
Regards
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Might be the best kept restaurant secret in Vanuatu- a quick 20 min trip from Port Vila to the most spectacular views, incredibly delicious food and terrific service- we can’t wait to go back!

Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca's Bea... B, Owner at Francesca's Beach Club Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Jamie F,
thank you heaps for such short yet amazing review. In a couple of lines you just said all that people needed to know! GRAZIE MILLE :) and.. Merry Christmas.
Regards
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Francesca's Beach Club Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Francesca's Beach Club Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing