We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Trip.com
View Deal
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Hotel(Taizhou)
US$37
US$36
Trip.com
View Deal
US$36
Trip.com
View Deal
Boning Chuntian Fengshang Hotel(Taizhou)(Great Value!)
US$18
Trip.com
View Deal
US$12
Trip.com
View Deal
US$11
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
23
15
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
15
5
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business.The location is nothing special but in city proper.
The hotel has a nice lobby, a nice surprise when you enter.
Check in was ok, although it seemed like English was a problem.
Questions asked were not properly answered.
The rooms were acceptable but dated. At least the room was clean and the bed as well. And the tv had CNN and HBO, a bonus for sure.
Restaurant was, according to western tastes, simple and basic.
In typical Chinese fashion, asking the waiter to modify a dish to your liking is an act in futility. For example, as a vegetarian, I requested a simple order of spaghetti without any meat sauce, just a little bit of butter.
Twice the dish arrived with a meat sauce- they simply can't handle changes to their set menu.
My stay here was pleasant and I would stay here again if necessary.
All in all, a decent hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank schwekye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I was in Taizhou for a one night visit and this hotel was recommended by one of my suppliers. I had no idea what to expect but it turned out to be excellent.

Room quality is excellent with only the best materials being used throughout. The bed was comfortable with top quality linen and pillows. Not a hint of smoke in the room at all. My only complaint would be that the default setting on the aircon does not allow it to go below about 23 degrees which is a bit warm for my liking. One or two degrees lower makes things that much more pleasant.
I did not have time to explore much but there are many facilities in this hotel.

The dinner buffet was expensive but excellent all round. One of the chefs took it on himself to show me around and explain what I could choose. Lots of waiters running around cleaning up and keeping busy. The food is continually cooked as it is consumed and the cooking area is inside the dining area so one can watch the chefs at work.

Breakfast was as good as any other five star hotel in China.

Checkout was fairly swift and staff, whilst not fluent in English, can make themselves understood and are fairly pleasant to deal with.

Would definitely stay again, but quite pricy although value for money is good.

Room Tip: Upper floors and non smoking floors are truly non smoking
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The hotel was really way more than I expected. The Rooms were perfect, the Location was perfect, The Bar was perfect , the Breakfast was perfect.

Being an Eggitarian had few difficulty in terms of food, but there were a lot of Veg. Options as well in the breakfast.

The Paino Bar was really amazing with Live music played in the evening - Ideal for chatting and drinking with colleagues and partners.

The Japanese restaurant at the 29th Floor served delicious food and Wine. The view was breath taking.

Communication in English can be a little tricky at times, but there where few staff members who were fluent.

Overall a highly recommended hotel for all sort of travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a Bathing tub, Size is bigger for those.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arpit87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip in the local area. Room was clean and comfortable and a good selection of food styles for breakfast. Good bathroom and shower. Could have done with more mineral water available in the room since you can't drink the tap water. Staff helpful and courteous. Had a meal with clients in one of the private dining rooms. Good local food served well. Overall a relaxing place to stay. View at night is quite something.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank 55-Gordon-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

The truth is somewhere here... And may be even in this hotel...
Looks like one of the best places for business trip in Thaizhou
Well english speaking staff in the reseption +
Washing \ ironing +
Breakfast \ food +
Room \ bed +
Good location +

A spoon of tar
Only the one cash-machine in the hotel. And it is very capricious...)

P.S. KTV club - in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you'll need cash (anyhow you will) - take care in advance.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valeo774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews