We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hardware needs better management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taizhou Huangyan Yaoda Hotel
Ranked #3 of 201 Hotels in Taizhou
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel room is nice where I can see a man made lake in the city center. The lighting is so dark i almost tripped myself to the bathroom. The neighborhood is very pleasant and I took a morning run on the trail around the lake. Breakfast was okay however I had to leave quickly because of massive amount of smokers in the non smoking area. I would come back and I hope the management can be improved by then.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank emma_china0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business.The location is nothing special but in city proper.
The hotel has a nice lobby, a nice surprise when you enter.
Check in was ok, although it seemed like English was a problem.
Questions asked were not properly answered.
The rooms were acceptable but dated. At least the room was clean and the bed as well. And the tv had CNN and HBO, a bonus for sure.
Restaurant was, according to western tastes, simple and basic.
In typical Chinese fashion, asking the waiter to modify a dish to your liking is an act in futility. For example, as a vegetarian, I requested a simple order of spaghetti without any meat sauce, just a little bit of butter.
Twice the dish arrived with a meat sauce- they simply can't handle changes to their set menu.
My stay here was pleasant and I would stay here again if necessary.
All in all, a decent hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank schwekye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I was in Taizhou for a one night visit and this hotel was recommended by one of my suppliers. I had no idea what to expect but it turned out to be excellent.

Room quality is excellent with only the best materials being used throughout. The bed was comfortable with top quality linen and pillows. Not a hint of smoke in the room at all. My only complaint would be that the default setting on the aircon does not allow it to go below about 23 degrees which is a bit warm for my liking. One or two degrees lower makes things that much more pleasant.
I did not have time to explore much but there are many facilities in this hotel.

The dinner buffet was expensive but excellent all round. One of the chefs took it on himself to show me around and explain what I could choose. Lots of waiters running around cleaning up and keeping busy. The food is continually cooked as it is consumed and the cooking area is inside the dining area so one can watch the chefs at work.

Breakfast was as good as any other five star hotel in China.

Checkout was fairly swift and staff, whilst not fluent in English, can make themselves understood and are fairly pleasant to deal with.

Would definitely stay again, but quite pricy although value for money is good.

Room Tip: Upper floors and non smoking floors are truly non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The hotel was really way more than I expected. The Rooms were perfect, the Location was perfect, The Bar was perfect , the Breakfast was perfect.

Being an Eggitarian had few difficulty in terms of food, but there were a lot of Veg. Options as well in the breakfast.

The Paino Bar was really amazing with Live music played in the evening - Ideal for chatting and drinking with colleagues and partners.

The Japanese restaurant at the 29th Floor served delicious food and Wine. The view was breath taking.

Communication in English can be a little tricky at times, but there where few staff members who were fluent.

Overall a highly recommended hotel for all sort of travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a Bathing tub, Size is bigger for those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arpit87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip in the local area. Room was clean and comfortable and a good selection of food styles for breakfast. Good bathroom and shower. Could have done with more mineral water available in the room since you can't drink the tap water. Staff helpful and courteous. Had a meal with clients in one of the private dining rooms. Good local food served well. Overall a relaxing place to stay. View at night is quite something.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank 55-Gordon-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taizhou hotels
0 km away
TaiZhou YaoDa International Hotel
0 km away
Zhejiang Taizhou Marriott Hotel
0 km away
New Century Hotel
New Century Hotel
#5 of 201 in Taizhou
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Orange Town Hotel
Orange Town Hotel
#110 of 201 in Taizhou
28 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
0 km away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#90 of 201 in Taizhou
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taizhou Huangyan Yaoda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taizhou Huangyan Yaoda Hotel

Address: No.3 Shiji Avenue, Huangyan District, Taizhou 318020, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Taizhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 201 Hotels in Taizhou
Price Range: $106 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taizhou Huangyan Yaoda Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Taizhou Huangyan Yaoda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taizhou Huangyan Yaoda Hotel China - Zhejiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing