We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
92
135
23
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
135
23
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view western dishes nice star hotel large hotel burger floor business standard city gym china facilities menu position light cleanliness smoking
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

A Chinese friend had booked this hotel for us during our two day stop in taizhou to visit some business associates. We were quite surprised to see the luxury and service of the hotel. The bathrooms were enormous with a huge bathtub and separate shower cubicle. The hotel is situated amidst a garden type of recreation area and had wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. Though located in the middle of the city it was an oasis of peace once inside. The rooms were spacious with really comfortable beds and choice of pillows. The buffet breakfast in the morning had surprisingly large variety of continental options and wonderful selection of breads and cakes, the cup cakes were out of this world.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Our contact in France organised through Agoda but we found we could have got this 25% cheaper through the local company.we were visiting. There are some very good deals to have if you have local contacts.

The hotel was really nice, with good english speaking persons at the front counter. Breakfast was OK - mostly traditional Chinese breakfast fare but some Western. Good fruit.

At the lobby turn right and about 10 minute walk there is a major shopping cnetre and supermarket with stores like a sort of me too Carfour. Lots of places to eat ocal just around the corner from that shopping centre.

The park opposite is very nice, great for a walk or jog. Nice views

Pleasant stay and recommended

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Hotel facilities are great and staff is friendly, although not very proficient in English. Good gym. At the time of my stay the security system installed in the elevators to access the room floors was not working. Rooms are spacious, a little bit dark and outdated. There is room for improvement in their cleanliness. The restaurant has a good variety of western dishes, but service is extremely slow. Location is great, with a beautiful park and a shopping mall at walking distance. Take into consideration that the hotel does not provide cars to pick guests up from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank María Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Room was on 22nd floor, corner room with nice view, and fast check in, with more than enough elevators so no waiting. Friendly staff and bellhops. Heat in room was not evenly distributed. Windows are locked so cannot open for fresh air. Shower stream and pressure and temperature, excellent however I kept bumping in to the shower control lever as the stall was very narrow. Internet was pretty fast. Carpet did have some stains.
Room had all the amenities needed including two outlets near the bed which is a great plus! I would have liked a real cold cereal variety for breakfast like rice krispies, corn flakes etc.
All in all I would definitely come back to this hotel for the convenience, comfort, and price.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank sukyevd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

I have been coming to Taizhou/Jiaojiang for 15 years. Yaoda is still the best since it opened probably 8-10 years ago. If you are not on a tight budget do yourself a favour and get a business room at the top floors. Standard of the rooms are better, the regular rooms are starting to be worn out. In a business room you also have access to the club lounge, though its nothing to compare to fx Sheratons or Intercontinentals lounge concepts. Also you have free cleaning of a shirt per day. But still until today, Yaoda is the best in town.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank FinnHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews