We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous sea views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1, with walk-out balcony, and walk-in shower and bathroom attached
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1, with walk-out balcony, and walk-in shower and bathroom attached
Living room area Dining and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Bedroom 1, with walk-out balcony, and walk-in shower and bathroom attached
Living room area
Dining and kitchen
Bedroom 2, with walk-out balcony and walk-in shower and bathroom attached
Infinity pool
Exercise facility
Children play area
children play area
small zip line for the kids
parking spot for vehicle
Direct access to beach
Starbucks down the road
Fantastic ambience and a great place for dinner.  Just 2 minute walk from the apartment.
Inside Ferringhi Garden...sit, eat, drink, and relax.
See where tropical spices come from.
Entopia....my kids loved this place.
Night market for food and shopping just outside the compound.
Penang food just outside the apartment.
Kids or no kids this place is fun and just a few miles down the road.
Fun day at outdoor Escape park
Penang ferry to the mainland
Hop on a bus to tour Penang.  Bus stop just steps away.
An art meal on a building in Penang.  One of many.....such fun.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

484claudi...
Greenport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous sea views”
Reviewed 20 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed by the owner's nephew who was very kind & helpful. Everything in the condo is 1st rate except lighting which was a bit quirky. Appliances are great, even a little laundry room with full washer & dryer. But the big surprise were the bathrooms. Master bath had an amazing deluxe shower with ceiling + hand held. Beautiful views of the pool, beach & sea. Practically next door to beautiful mosque with amplified calls to prayer. Very amplified. We would definitely return to lovely Penang.

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietmce
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Chilled beach spot”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fabulous, fabulous place to stay on Penang. We strolled down for dinner in the night market, popped into George Town, and explored the island. Brilliant spot if you want to be away from the hustle of Georgetown but close enough to pop in for dinner.
Would go back in a flash :-)

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thank you for staying with us during your trip. We look forward to hosting you again in your next trip.

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamta929
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Penang”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed with two friends in David’s lovely apartment which is part of a large, very well-maintained complex with great facilities and right on the beach. Lovely pool. Easy walk down the beach to many restaurants and bars and the night market. Ask the property manager Susie to recommend. The only minor issue we had was access to WiFi but Susie came and topped this up for us. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E4295BUjo...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, everything on your doorstep”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed three and half weeks. Back door out to beach and large swimming pool on first floor. Very quiet when I was there and pool to myself most days. Bus stop on doorstep to take you in to Georgetown or Gurney plaza only RM2, however Uber taxis very cheap.

Susie always on hand to sort out any problems.

One slight problem. WiFi kept losing connection and in the end we gave up asking for it to be fixed although I am sure Susie would have done.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarilynM2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Condo/Apartment by the sea”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This accommodation is amazing. From the top class security throughout the entire complex, beautiful swimming pool and access to the beach.
This is our first time staying in a Condo/Apartment, previously we have always stayed in resorts and hotels. This apartment is right up there with the very best, comfortable, clean and modern with all the amenities. Super quiet air conditioning, comfortable beds, home away from home. Perfect for two couples staying together with a common room separating the two bedrooms/ensuites.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Marilyn,
We are very happy that you had a great trip to Penang Island. Vanessa and I are glad you enjoyed the apartment and location as much as we do. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. We wish you many happy travels.

David and Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.