We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private Penang Full Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Penang Hill(Fast Lane)
3

Book in advance
from
US$317.60
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Tropical Fruit Farm
from US$317.60
More Info
from US$78.80
More Info
from US$61.00
More Info
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
207
231
109
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
231
109
41
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

They have fresh fruits and fruit juice . There is also a sirau for Muslim people . Dont pay for the package . The fruits buffet has alot of flies . Just to buy fruits and fruit juice and essential oil and balms its good

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank saalihalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EKQuah, Owner at Tropical Fruit Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Sorry my Friend those that you see are not flies but bees and they are there because of the rain. The weather has brought them to our restaurant because of the sweetness of the fruits. Sorry about it and we have taken necessary steps to drive the bees home to where they believe thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

i think this is very normal place and you don have enough time in Penang , you can ignore it, since it is very far from city center

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Bakhtaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We hired a driver for half a day to take us to the fruit farm and Entopia. The fruit farm gets the top marks. You get a wonderful view of the city from the top and the tour itself is a good learning experience. You leave having learnt more than when you came in. People were super friendly and more than willing to answer questions. At the end of the trip you get a fruit buffet. The farm also has a shop so be prepared to spend. You do have to pay to enter the venue.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 511tarikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EKQuah, Owner at Tropical Fruit Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your appreciation of the friendly attitude that the farm offers do I hope you will tell your friends about us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Simply love this place. I always have great experiences visiting and learning new things from Mr. Quah.
Can literally spend hours here and be amazed by almost everything !
The buffet fruits spread was simply marvellous and the juice provided was really concentrated as you can choose whatever concoction you like.
The new showroom has a wide variety of enzymes and even a Lab.
Visitors can sample so many kinds of health products and I especially love the coconut oil

Jean Cheng

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank JeanChengSiewLeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EKQuah, Owner at Tropical Fruit Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi Jean, thank you very much for your appreciation of our farm and hope you will bring more to f your friends to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Had a surprisingly enjoyable time at the farm. The tour guide was very attentive and gave great explanation on the different type of fruit trees available. At the end of the tour, we were given a fruit buffet with fruit juice too. Definitely worth the trip here.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Mrs_Bojangles_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews