We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!”

Swiss Travel Costa Rica
Book In Advance
More Info
US$123.00*
and up
Combo Day Trip: Zipline, Hotsprings and Horseback Riding
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1972, Swiss Travel has been the best Destination Management Company (DMC) in Costa Rica, occupying a unique role in leading development of the tourism industry. We offer an integral and personalized service for individuals, groups, and meetings & incentive travelers that includes hotel reservations, transportation, tours, private services and organization of events.
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I did 2 tours with this company, the river cruise and the rainforest/waterfall hike. Both tours were FANTASTIC! The guides were fun and extremely knowledgeable. The drivers had to be talented to maneuver some of the roads. The rainforest tour was extremely challenging but was the best tour I have ever been on. Breathtaking is the only word to describe it. I fell in love with Costa Rica and it's people and I will be back to tour more of this beautiful Country.

Thank Butterflygirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss Travel C, Customer Service at Swiss Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello Butterflygirl2012 !

Your words are really important to all our staff! and of course, if you are to come again we are ready to be your travel partner and have best tour adventure ever!


great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

excellent reps at hotel riu Ariel greeted us at arrival and set the tone for a great 11 days. started off by getting a wheel chair for my wife since she has problems with her knees. I thought he worked for the hotel but then found out he was a rep for swiss travel. we ended up booking 3 tours with Ariel and one with Mr Sanchez. all the while Ariel concerns was if my wife was able to endure being on her feet for the length of the tours. great customer service from the reps, especially Ariel.

Thank nhvacabadfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss Travel C, Customer Service at Swiss Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear nhvacabadfood:

Thanks so much for your observations, all Swiss Travel Team goes beyond to make your best vacation possible! We are happy to know you had a great experience in Costa Rica with us!

Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We used Swiss travel to book a day trip to "Sensoria - land of the senses"

All I can say is do not waste your money and time!!

We paid $344 for 2 adults.. the watetfalls/pools were a disappointment. The wildlife was non existent and the food gave me an upset stomach.

Not impressed, everyobe was bored and disappointed and I wish I had just stayed round the pool at the resort and saved myself $344 and having to get up at 6am!!

Thank Chrissie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss Travel C, Customer Service at Swiss Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Christine,

sometimes things do not happens as we wanted, then, not sure if everybody was disappointed, this is one of best tours with great sensations, it is a different way to immerse in nature, ... that why its name Sensoria in fact. Regarding food, it is been first complaint we have about it. We are sorry was not your day, but thanks for your comments, our Guanacaste operation staff is checking details any way .

Thanks,
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We went on a boat trip after trying amstar first .... the friendly crew Jim and geordie were most obliging and we saw more than we expected due to their expertise

1  Thank SharonJames_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss Travel C, Customer Service at Swiss Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello SharonJames_11

That sounds fantastic! Our crew members always aim to give best! Hopefully we could attend you again in a future! There is too much to discover in Costa Rica!

Best from Swiss Travel!!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We are very happy with this organisation. They helped us very well, with some problems wich we ran into, even while these problems had nothing to do with Swiss Travel. We want to thank Swiss Travel on this way, for their Super Service. We had two tours, a canopy tour in Arenal and the Sky Walk tour in Monteverde. We can recommend both tours. Very Professional guides.
Once again, thank you Swiss Travel.

Thank Erwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss Travel C, Customer Service at Swiss Travel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Erwin H

What a good news is to know that any inconvenient becomes in a great opportunity to make your best trip as possible! Our goal is to make feel Costa Rica is your home and we want to be your best host!

Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swiss Travel Costa Rica also viewed

Sardinal, Gulf of Papagayo
Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Swiss Travel Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing