We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manala Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Meli Melo(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buenos Aires(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
US$388
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cacao Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa MarBella(Santa Teresa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
273
67
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
67
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricamaintained groundsspent two nightsbeach accessrecommend renting an atvthe main roadlarge showerfree breakfastbanana pancakessmall hoteldusty roadhowler monkeysmin walkpollonice pooloff the beaten pathour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel for the area and price! Clean rooms, hot water,great a.c, and wifi works great too. Everything you need in the jungle! Beach access is across the street, Easy 2 minute walk. Grocery store only a few minute walk up the road as well.free Breakfast included coffee,oj, bowl of fruit and 3 options to choose from, more options for a price also available. Banana pancakes were so yummy! Only down side was a long walk to heart of town. Plan on renting an ATV or car to get around. Plenty of ATV rentals around, charging 60$ 70$ for 24 hours. Front desk very helpful with all arrangements!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia S, Manalá Team at Manala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi, Tiffany!
It's so good to know when a customer feels satisfied with our service. Thank you so much for taking the time and leave us this nice review. Hope to see you again soon!
Best, Manalá Team.
¡Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Hotel rooms are spacious and very nice. Friendly staff and nice pool next to the restaurant. Our stay was for 2 nights only. Beach is a 3min walk from the hotel. If you don`t want to eat at the hotel, there are many options at walking distance. Reservations through Expedia was a little odd, but nothing to worry about. The hotel would only received 1/2 our stay on my credit card and the other 1/2 had to be cash. A little noisy early in the morning due to some construction work in the next property.

Room Tip: Try to book the rooms closest to the restaurant, that way you will avoid the noise from the bar next door at night.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jorge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia S, Manalá Staff at Manala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Jorge! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your comments. Hope you enjoyed your stay and if you want to come back to Santa Teresa it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, all Manalá Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Beach front hotel, spacious and clean. Security safe and hot water!!! Staff is wonderful. Loved everything about this hotel. Cute little bungalow with private hammock and terrace. Gardens are immaculate and there is a wonderful pool. Restaurant serves great breakfast and dinner. Must visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia S, Gerente at Manala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We really appreciate your nice review of Manalá Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you here. We are glad that you enjoyed of the hammock in your terrace.
Hope to see you back.
Pura vida !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We are staying at the Manala hotel at this moment and hoping to get some sleep. Earplugs can not stop the loud music from the neighbouring bar. It’s the 4th night with loud music, but tonight it is really frustrating loud. What a pity. The hotel itself is lovely. Nice setup, friendly staff, close to one of the nicest beaches I know.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Ernst v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia S, Manalá Team at Manala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi, Ernst!
Thank you for your comments.
We know that the neighbors had a party last night, every time something like this happens we call the police to silence them. We have reported that they lowered the volume at midnight. For now, we had no problems the previous 3 nights and always look for quick solutions when some people outside the hotel are bothering.
It's a shame, these situations escape from our hands. Still, our goal is to make you feel comfortable staying at our hotel.
We hope you can enjoy the rest of your vacation.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This was our third five day stay at beautiful tranquil Manala Hotel. A pleasing perk has been added - a small portable cooler and two full size collapsible portable beach chairs made beach visits a pleasure! Love the very large well appointed rooms. Hand held shower make sandy feet cleaning easy. Umbrella in room as well. A high quality of cleanliness in rooms, pool and landscaping is maintained. The covered terrace next to the pool is a very pleasant site for full breakfast. The construction next door is noisy during the day but not a sleeping issue. If you choose room 6,7 or 8 you won't hear any band noise if the property next door on the street has a band during your stay.

Room Tip: Take a book reading lite for reading in the book since it's dimly lit.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micknmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia S, Gerente at Manala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

We want to thank you for your really nice words on this review, we really appreciate it. We are always trying to do our best for our guests, it is very pleasant to know that you had a great time with us.
We hope to see you back.
Pura vida !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews