We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meli Melo(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cacao Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buenos Aires(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
430
27
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
27
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea housetagineprivate poolshakshukacosta ricaorganic foodbody and soulbedroom villasteep hillevery morningsurf lessonspiece of paradisei highly recommend this hotelbeautiful placetree housegracious hostssmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Having a hotel myself in Costa Rica I am sure I can give a valid review.
We start at the head, Gali is a great host, full of love and very helpful. The breakfast is absolute top and the vision is to serve healthy food. Perfect.
Rooms are clean, fitted with a little cooking area. The terrace overlooking the ocean has also a hammock. Perfect too.
The view from the Yoga Shala is astonishing.
This was my first trip to Santa Teresa and I highly recommend this hotel and will revisit for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonCostaRica, Owner at Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Kurt,
We are full of gratitude to have had you with us.
Your words, as a like minded, hotel owner, warms our hearts.
We feel blessed that you have chosen Horizon for your visit in town, and your heart connected with the essence of the place.
Biglove!
Yoav, Gali & The Whole Crew.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I can't explain it in words, I find myself coming to this spot on the planet again and again. gali and yoav created this paradise space hotel with so much gentleness, devotion, in within the Tao.
Again, I had a perfect morning ♥️ started with yoga on the beautiful sea view yoga deck! Then amazing 1.5 hour massage with kimi chi!!! Its beyond massage, it's healing!!!! Thank you kimi!
...then enjoying the ocean view with the best breakfast, full of colors and tastes...
sooooo much inspiration
Thanks !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rinat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonCostaRica, Owner at Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you beauty!

You found the spot, and the spot found you!

Happy you enjoyed our organic food and yoga! Happy you had the chance to experience this great massage!

Always a pleasure having your energy here!

Looking forward to your return!

Yoav, Horizon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

It was our first time in Santa Teresa and Horizon was the best choice for us. Though we had hoped to do yoga everyday, the town and its beauty distracted us be the end of our 5 nights.
We were in a 2 bedroom villa overlooking the ocean. A beautiful place to watch the evening lightning storms. The kitchen had everything we needed & we were thankful for the filtered water from the sink.
The room was clean and the smoothies delicious. I would recommend to others.
**Highlight of my trip was was my 7 year old achieving a headstand during our private yoga session! The yoga in the rooftop playform is truly amazing.**

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kristez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonCostaRica, Owner at Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Kristez,

We want to thank you for this review!

Was so fun to have you in yoga! Kids can teach us always to be more playful! Big hug to her! And you all!

Was great to see you in our restaurant in the mornings!

Thank you for opening your senses and hearts to the beauty surrounding!

So happy you enjoyed your time with us.

Biglove from us all -

Yoav, Gali, and The Whole Horizon Crew!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Wife and I just came back from Santa Teresa and Costa Rica. We spent a couple of days at the Horizon as we celebrated our 15th year wedding anniversary and could not have chosen a better place to do this. Beautiful rooms with amazing views. The whole area is very calming and relaxing. The owners made us feel at home right away, were super attentive and helped us with every type of question we had. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donRillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonCostaRica, Owner at Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear dear friend,
We are so happy you chose Horizon for your 15 years anniversary celebration!
Happy moments with you two!
Keep the fire of love going!
Blessings,
Yoav, Gali and the whole Horizon Family.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Santa Teresa is a magical place, but in between all the hotels around, without a doubt, HORIZON is the best hotel, best cost value, clean, beautiful and with the best yoga sessions I have ever had.
I highly recommend horizon ( I already came back 4 times and have never disappointed by the hotel and crew).
A piece of paradise right under your hand.

1  Thank EranMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonCostaRica, Owner at Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for visiting us, dear friend, and for taking the time to write those warm words!
Always so great to have you with us! Land & water!
Happy you had the perfect surf! Great waves all around!
The yoga for sure helped!
Biglove!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews