We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't say enough about our stay at Horizon and the owners, Gali and Yoav! From pre-planning my retreat to the execution- it was just perfect.

I lead yoga and service trips all over Costa Rica and as I used to live in the country, I am pretty informed about the locations I choose. For our last retreat, I was looking for a retreat center that was private (or at least one which I could rent the whole space), had an amazing yoga room, as well as incredible food. Our stay at Horizon satisfied our criteria- and then some!!!

Yoga: The yoga deck overlooking the ocean and the town of Santa Teresa was so unique! Birds, monkeys, and rainbows greeted our sunrise and sunset yoga practices. I know our time on the yoga deck will be unforgettable with my retreat guests. Yoav and other local teachers also offer public classes during the day; I wish I would have had time to take advantage of these while I was there (next time!). Many locals and travelers came to visit Horizon for classes and a great meal at the restaurant afterwards!

Food: The breakfast and snacks from the restaurant were incredible. Each of my participants had a different favorite meal, which is a testament to how great they all were! My personal favorites were the Tahini shake and an Israeli breakfast with tomato sauce- mmm...

Accommodations: Each guest room and villa was so comfortable, clean, and stylishly decorated. The AC was a nice touch from the heat of our busy days. The villas with private pools were also a big hit with my group!

The hotel is the perfect distance to town, which made excursions, beach time, and dinner out so easy, yet far enough away to keep the hotel quiet.

The owners Yoav and Gali were so gracious and accommodating for all of our needs; I can't say enough about the service from all of the staff.

On another note: We did a service project at PUEDO School and Proyecto Santa Teresa. I recommend checking these places out if you want to volunteer your time!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonCostaRica, Owner at Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Beautiful Meredith,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write those warm words!
We had the privilege to host your retreat and watch you exploring with your ppl deeper in to the NOW!
A dance of truth . . .
Was so fun to cook for you and know that you can connect and appreciate those organic, energetic, healing ingredients!
Missing your voice flowing from the yoga deck!
Keep on with the path!
Blessings from all of us - Yoav & The Whole Horizon Family (fellow explorers).


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Having a hotel myself in Costa Rica I am sure I can give a valid review.
We start at the head, Gali is a great host, full of love and very helpful. The breakfast is absolute top and the vision is to serve healthy food. Perfect.
Rooms are clean, fitted with a little cooking area. The terrace overlooking the ocean has also a hammock. Perfect too.
The view from the Yoga Shala is astonishing.
This was my first trip to Santa Teresa and I highly recommend this hotel and will revisit for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonCostaRica, Owner at Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Kurt,
We are full of gratitude to have had you with us.
Your words, as a like minded, hotel owner, warms our hearts.
We feel blessed that you have chosen Horizon for your visit in town, and your heart connected with the essence of the place.
Biglove!
Yoav, Gali & The Whole Crew.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I can't explain it in words, I find myself coming to this spot on the planet again and again. gali and yoav created this paradise space hotel with so much gentleness, devotion, in within the Tao.
Again, I had a perfect morning ♥️ started with yoga on the beautiful sea view yoga deck! Then amazing 1.5 hour massage with kimi chi!!! Its beyond massage, it's healing!!!! Thank you kimi!
...then enjoying the ocean view with the best breakfast, full of colors and tastes...
sooooo much inspiration
Thanks !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rinat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonCostaRica, Owner at Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you beauty!

You found the spot, and the spot found you!

Happy you enjoyed our organic food and yoga! Happy you had the chance to experience this great massage!

Always a pleasure having your energy here!

Looking forward to your return!

Yoav, Horizon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

It was our first time in Santa Teresa and Horizon was the best choice for us. Though we had hoped to do yoga everyday, the town and its beauty distracted us be the end of our 5 nights.
We were in a 2 bedroom villa overlooking the ocean. A beautiful place to watch the evening lightning storms. The kitchen had everything we needed & we were thankful for the filtered water from the sink.
The room was clean and the smoothies delicious. I would recommend to others.
**Highlight of my trip was was my 7 year old achieving a headstand during our private yoga session! The yoga in the rooftop playform is truly amazing.**

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kristez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonCostaRica, Owner at Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Kristez,

We want to thank you for this review!

Was so fun to have you in yoga! Kids can teach us always to be more playful! Big hug to her! And you all!

Was great to see you in our restaurant in the mornings!

Thank you for opening your senses and hearts to the beauty surrounding!

So happy you enjoyed your time with us.

Biglove from us all -

Yoav, Gali, and The Whole Horizon Crew!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Wife and I just came back from Santa Teresa and Costa Rica. We spent a couple of days at the Horizon as we celebrated our 15th year wedding anniversary and could not have chosen a better place to do this. Beautiful rooms with amazing views. The whole area is very calming and relaxing. The owners made us feel at home right away, were super attentive and helped us with every type of question we had. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donRillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonCostaRica, Owner at Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear dear friend,
We are so happy you chose Horizon for your 15 years anniversary celebration!
Happy moments with you two!
Keep the fire of love going!
Blessings,
Yoav, Gali and the whole Horizon Family.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
588 reviews
5 km away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#14 of 27 in Santa Teresa
294 reviews
3.4 km away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#19 of 27 in Santa Teresa
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 27 in Santa Teresa
335 reviews
3.9 km away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#11 of 27 in Santa Teresa
202 reviews
2.9 km away
Surf Vista Villas
Surf Vista Villas
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center

Address: Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa 0000, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Teresa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range: $195 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizon ocean view hotel and yoga center. Our cabins and villas are fully equipped luxury units. Located on a hill side just above the center of town, only 5 minutes walk from the white sands of the amazing Santa Teresa beach, with its famous surfing points. We have three different pools dipping in wild tropical gardens, tea house & fresh vegetarian kitchen. The panoramic ocean view yoga deck is located at the highest point of the hotel. We parctice yoga daily as well as Pilates, and offer various types of massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Ocean View Hotel And Yoga Santa Teresa
Horizon Ocean View Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing