We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banana Beach”

Banana Beach Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 98 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Restaurant details
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our favorite spot in Santa Teresa was Banana Beach, with direct view to the sea.
Very tasty food, nice ambience. The waiters are all nice and helpful. Especially a big thank you to Anthony.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank SayaVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

This place was a nugget of gold during my friends and I trip in Puntarenas. Awesome atmosphere I won't forget.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Guiguimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

It was so a nice ambiance! We had a really great time and Florian was very great with us!! I recommend this place!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank xavierdV7657MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Banana Beach is definitely Santa Teresa’s must go spot. I go there every time (well over 5 years) I come and it never disappoints. The atmosphere is great, the food is always good and the service too.

Nancy served for us today and was super attentive.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 946javierb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

We went there for few drinks.The vibe of this restaurant is perfect and the sunset was amazing. Florian was really adorable with us.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank ajdak111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banana Beach Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Banana Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.