We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manglar Lodge(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Hotel(San Carlos)
US$80
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Campestre(El Valle de Anton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residencial El Valle(El Valle de Anton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anton Valley Hotel(El Valle de Anton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
126
42
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
42
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslinda vistab bthe ownereggs or pancakesbreakfast was deliciousgarden settingweek stayslept with the windows openspoke no englishbeautiful locationliving roomstayed longerin townwatch the birdsnice gardenhot springsthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2014

My husband and I now reside in Panama as of this year. Prior to moving to Panama, we travelled the country extensively to find the perfect place for us to settle. We made our first visit to El Valle in 2004 on our honeymoon and loved El Valle (and its owners, Monica and Lionel ) and its surrounding areas. Park Eden is exactly as it name implies. I am originally a Victoria , Canada girl where the world famous Buchard Gardens are located. One look at the grounds at Park Eden and I felt I was at home. Park Eden's fabulously beautiful grounds are like Buchard Gardens on a small scale and one never tires of short walks around the grounds to admire, smell and photograph the variety of beautiful vegetation.
The accommodations are lovely, well thought out, clean , beautifully maintained, and are situated in a quiet, peaceful,romantic setting.
A delicious breakfast is served every morning at 9 A.M. and is a tasty combination of fresh fruit , eggs and some traditional Panamanian treats that are served by staff that are polite and agreeable.
Monica and Lionel go out of their way to ensure that every need is met and are a wealth of information about El Valle and all of the fun things you can find to do in the area. You are treated like family.
On every trip we have made to Panama after 2004, we have made sure that Park Eden was part of our itinerary and we have delighted in taking friends along with us on a few of these vacations and they have loved it as well.
Now that we are settled in Panama City, Park Eden remains a place for us to go for a "get away" from the city. Over the 10 years that we have been going to Park Eden, we always find the same exceptional standards of service and strongly recommend that anyone visiting Panama (or anyone who resides elsewhere in Panama), take the time to spend a few days at Park Eden. It will be one of the favorite moments of your vacation and is sure to delight you.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This place is an outstanding, relaxing bit of heaven in Valle de Anton. I traveled with my daughter, who agrees with my review of this wonderful B & B, while we have different tastes and interests.
The location is not walking distance from the middle of town, but no matter (not too many hotels/motels/B & Bs are). The place is quaint, super clean, quiet, and so comfortable. Monica, the owner, and her staff, went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The homemade breakfasts were delicious and cooked to our liking, with fresh ingredients from the area -- yum.
There is wifi and tv. But, who needs them if you can sit in a beautiful garden with natural foliage and flowers in meticulously manicured, yet natural grounds.
Loved it - have absolutely nothing negative to say. Perfect to relax after a day of hiking and enjoying the Valle's natural environment.

Room Tip: Choose your own little cottage in any location. All are good. If you cannot go to a second level, consider that. Also, if you want a full kitchen, you should ask.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed three Nights in a own well styled and lovely furnished house in the middle of the big rainforest-like garden. Wonderful calm place,super- friendly owner and helpful staff. Enjoy your breakfast while in the garden. Beside the other Location we stayed in Las Lajas ( Finca Buena Vista) the best Choice in rural Panama

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

El Valle is a breath of fresh (cool) air, and there's no better place to enjoy it than The Park Eden. Three friends stayed at the Linda Vista cottage. It was very spacious and comfortable; and with three beds and two bathrooms, it worked out perfectly. There are air conditioners in both upstairs bedrooms although they weren't necessary. We ate in one night; the kitchen was equipped with the basics. Outside, the grounds are bright green and lush with flowers due to the sporadic cloud forest rains. Watching the birds early in the morning was a real treat.

The town is an inexpensive taxi ride away, although really it's an easy walk. There's plenty to do … especially enjoyed the Sunday market and ziplining. Any age can do it as we proved. Restaurants in the area are good (ask Monica for suggestions), and the breakfast under the canopy is amazing just as the reviews state. The staff is excellent; they work hard to please. Monica and Lionel, the owners, are gracious hosts. We loved The Park Eden.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennsylvaniaViolets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our family of four stayed in the Linda Vista House which was spacious, clean and cozy. The arched windows opened up to the gardens filled with birds, trees, flowers and butterflies. Although the days were hot, no air conditioning was necessary because temperatures cooled at night. Breakfast in the gardens was a full meal with breads, jams, fresh fruit, coffee, juice and then eggs or pancakes.
The owners were very personable and friendly. The staff speak only Spanish so basic knowledge of the language is helpful. Our children are studying Spanish in school and enjoyed the practice.
El Valle is a beautiful peaceful town with a lot to do for a few days. We went horseback riding through the mountains and rivers and visited the craft market, zoo, butterfly farm and orchid nursery. The walk into town is about 20 minutes but we enjoyed the exercise and were in no rush ...the true nature of a vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suntravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews