We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet room in garden setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast
Reviewed 14 February 2017

A large quiet room filled with clutter and unusable furniture and other stuff,
mostly from the 1960-70s, including several shelves of paperbacks from the
same period, resulted in very little empty floor space, giving a cramped feeling.
A plus is the screens on the windows, confining the mosquitos to the outside,
and allowing fresh air at night. Tiny washroom but normal shower. Tiny fridge. Wi-Fi is spotty and often didn't work at all.

A nice private patio was a good sitting area to read or watch the birds,
although the grassy areas had chiggers. The hotel is in a very large
garden in a nice residential area of mansions in well manicured gardens.

The breakfast of coffee, fruit, eggs or pancakes, juice is satisfactory but
became monotonous (exactly the same every day) during our one week stay. And I never understood why they called it "Royal".

The hotel is somewhat isolated from the main street of El Valle, about a 15 minute walk to the nearest supermarket (and I'm a fast walker), about a 30 minute walk to the
restaurant area, the market, or bus stop. Very inconvenient without a car.
There are taxis but sometimes hard to find. I don't recommend this place
unless you have a car.

Bicycles can be borrowed but be careful, the brakes on many of them need adjustment and can be dangerous.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Errol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The only thing I have to say about this hotel is the grounds surround the hotel is her pretty & nice and clean. The suites is very nice and different upstairs & downstairs. They did not wash the dishes no Wi-Fi in the room only the lobby has WiFi website said WiFi, the website said they speak your language they did not speak english at all they only served egg&beacon nothing else, only one toilet paper given. I would not come back to this hotel at all and they state 4* its worth 2* they lie big time

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaAleman, Owner at Park Eden Bed & Beakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Miss Janet:
First of all thank you very much for mentioning the beautiful, spacious and clean of the gardens and the suite. Regarding your complaints, I am very sorry that just the days you were staying, my husband and I, who spoke English fluently, had to go to medical checkup of my husband Lionel who suffered a stroke five months ago. We have to go to the city frequently for physiotherapy.
We offer Wifi in the social area of ​​reception only. We have never mentioned that we have Wifi in the rooms.
The guests have a kitchen in the suit, the cleaning of the utensils that they use is in their charge. This is mentioned in the note that must be read and signed at the time of check-in.
Our breakfasts are very complete, we serve top quality orange juice, varied fruit tray, local bread made in wood oven, butter, jelly. Eggs in the style that the guest wants accompanied by bacon and corn fry, or pancakes with bacon or French Toasts.
We always place a roll of spare toilet paper inside the furniture where the extra towels are and is being replenished.
We are serious people who have been in this business for 17 years and we work in good faith, we are not based on lies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This place is among to best we ever stayed at for the price! Clean, quiet, internet, kitchen, breakfast included, spacious outside yard. Monica the hostess couldn't be more helpful with everything...places to go (with maps) restaurants, shopping. etc. A great bargain and a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inxs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The location, setting and ambience were absolutely wonderful . Our host was extremely friendly helpful and kind. The organisation of the staff reflects the owners involvement. If you want a relaxing break in a tranquil environment , this is one not to miss!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptmBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

A very large, idyllic park with a small creek is the area of the B&B. The centre of the village is 40-minutes-walk away.
The rooms and suites are located in different small houses on the compound. Our suite had a kitchen, a bathroom/WC (with a great shower) and the sleeping area on the ground floor. An additional queensize-bed was located on the second floor (maisonette style). In front of the house there was a front porch, beside the house a terrace with a table, chairs, umbrella and a barbeque.
The breakfast was great, prepared freshly, varied and tasted always perfect.
On weekends it may become "a little bit" noisy in the valley, because the younger generation of the Panama-City high-society wants to have party allday and allnight round. It starts at Friday evening and ends at Sunday 05:00 p.m.
The rest of the week you live in total silence in El Valle de Anton and you will get relaxed totally.
The owners and the entire staff are very friendly and helpful. Some knowledes in the Spanish language eases the conversation with the staff, the owners speak English.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dieter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Valle de Anton hotels
1.8 km away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
433 reviews
1.8 km away
Anton Valley Hotel
Anton Valley Hotel
#4 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
278 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Residencial El Valle
Hotel Residencial El Valle
#3 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
126 reviews
14.4 km away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 17 in El Valle de Anton
127 reviews
2.2 km away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 17 in El Valle de Anton
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Eden Bed & Beakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Eden Bed & Beakfast

Address: Espave St. #7 | 4 Blocks From Mall Paseo El Valle, El Valle de Anton 0830-359, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in El Valle de Anton
Price Range: $136 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Eden Bed & Beakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly Romantic Getaway for those in quest of the best. Quiet, lovely country charm amidst its vast lush green gardens with centuries old trees, home to many species of birds. This family run B&B offers First Class lodgings, cozy, nicely decorated and well-equipped accommodations. A comfortable and beautiful 2 floor house for families and 2 lovely garden suites for families of 4, with kitchen facilities. Personalized attention granted by owners. Enjoy the unique and hearty PanAmerican Royal Breakfast. Nestled in the mountains, El Valle de Anton offers an Excellent Bird Watching Experience and year-round 70F to 78F temp. Bird Watching, excursions, hiking, ecological and canopy tours, horseback riding, hot springs and colorful Sunday Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Eden Bed & Beakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Eden Bed And Beakfast
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast Hotel El Valle De Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing