We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
129
45
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
45
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews linda vista empanadas the owner tortillas welcoming hosts delicious breakfast b and b slept with the windows open living room beautiful location stayed longer in town pancakes hot springs monica lionel birds
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The location is nice , clean, nice garden, great breakfest in the garden (Bird includet),if you like so can Cook by you Self.
Around this Place ther are some Places to Visiten, like arboles Quattros or Pinterest Petras.
Next Time i will select/stay again in this Place.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernie160253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

A large quiet room filled with clutter and unusable furniture and other stuff,
mostly from the 1960-70s, including several shelves of paperbacks from the
same period, resulted in very little empty floor space, giving a cramped feeling.
A plus is the screens on the windows, confining the mosquitos to the outside,
and allowing fresh air at night. Tiny washroom but normal shower. Tiny fridge. Wi-Fi is spotty and often didn't work at all.

A nice private patio was a good sitting area to read or watch the birds,
although the grassy areas had chiggers. The hotel is in a very large
garden in a nice residential area of mansions in well manicured gardens.

The breakfast of coffee, fruit, eggs or pancakes, juice is satisfactory but
became monotonous (exactly the same every day) during our one week stay. And I never understood why they called it "Royal".

The hotel is somewhat isolated from the main street of El Valle, about a 15 minute walk to the nearest supermarket (and I'm a fast walker), about a 30 minute walk to the
restaurant area, the market, or bus stop. Very inconvenient without a car.
There are taxis but sometimes hard to find. I don't recommend this place
unless you have a car.

Bicycles can be borrowed but be careful, the brakes on many of them need adjustment and can be dangerous.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank errol1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The only thing I have to say about this hotel is the grounds surround the hotel is her pretty & nice and clean. The suites is very nice and different upstairs & downstairs. They did not wash the dishes no Wi-Fi in the room only the lobby has WiFi website said WiFi, the website said they speak your language they did not speak english at all they only served egg&beacon nothing else, only one toilet paper given. I would not come back to this hotel at all and they state 4* its worth 2* they lie big time

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaAleman, Owner at Park Eden Bed & Beakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Miss Janet:
First of all thank you very much for mentioning the beautiful, spacious and clean of the gardens and the suite. Regarding your complaints, I am very sorry that just the days you were staying, my husband and I, who spoke English fluently, had to go to medical checkup of my husband Lionel who suffered a stroke five months ago. We have to go to the city frequently for physiotherapy.
We offer Wifi in the social area of ​​reception only. We have never mentioned that we have Wifi in the rooms.
The guests have a kitchen in the suit, the cleaning of the utensils that they use is in their charge. This is mentioned in the note that must be read and signed at the time of check-in.
Our breakfasts are very complete, we serve top quality orange juice, varied fruit tray, local bread made in wood oven, butter, jelly. Eggs in the style that the guest wants accompanied by bacon and corn fry, or pancakes with bacon or French Toasts.
We always place a roll of spare toilet paper inside the furniture where the extra towels are and is being replenished.
We are serious people who have been in this business for 17 years and we work in good faith, we are not based on lies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This place is among to best we ever stayed at for the price! Clean, quiet, internet, kitchen, breakfast included, spacious outside yard. Monica the hostess couldn't be more helpful with everything...places to go (with maps) restaurants, shopping. etc. A great bargain and a wonderful place.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inxs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The location, setting and ambience were absolutely wonderful . Our host was extremely friendly helpful and kind. The organisation of the staff reflects the owners involvement. If you want a relaxing break in a tranquil environment , this is one not to miss!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptmBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews