We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hirschen(Dornbirn)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Krone(Dornbirn)
US$147
US$136
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bischof(Dornbirn)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
89
83
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
83
19
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The Hotel is not bad, but if you need internet, you should not rely on the hotel's connection. Wifi is very unstable with disconnections every few seconds, which make it impossible to use. When I told at reception, the woman looked at me, and said "It should work"... Yes, I think the same as her, it "should" work... but it doesn't. And they clearly have no clue about what to do about it. No wired alternative, no proposed solution, quite bad service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ppayala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to explore the Bregenzwald and the location was great. Lots of restaurants nearby. We had two connected rooms which worked great for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was quiet although there was some noise outside the door at 9am ish. The wifi worked perfectly. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We liked the stylish interior, and that our room had proper air conditioning and a big closet. The atrium of the hotel is a good place to chill.
We also liked that we could rent a Nespresso machine for a fair price.
The hotel has a good location, close to the Dornbirn train station and also close to the Marktplatz.
Staff is friendly and willing to help.

There could be a wider choice of warm breakfast. Scrambled eggs are available and boiled eggs, but some beacon would improve the breakfast a lot.
Beds are not wide enough.
Staff is sometimes a bit puzzled.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbihegyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

A quaint hotel in the heart of Dornbirn.

Pros:
> Location. Close to town centre, walking distance to Karren Mountain, very close to train station
> Fresh and clean. The green decor adds to the feel
> Modern decor inside with glass panels
> Good wifi
]> Very friendly and professional staff

To improve :
> The pillow on the bed is as good as not having a pillow. Very thin abd your head falls through it and hits the bed. I like strong fluffy pillows hence this rant.
> Breakfast is basic but ample.
> TV has almost no English channels.

However, I like this place. And I will be back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank IceShirtOfficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had troubles with the internet. We tried continually to make it work, called the front desk, and even went to the lobby to get help. No luck until we tried another room number to log in. In the morning, when we told the front desk, the woman whispered to us that when the hotel is very full, the internet doesn't work well! Oh, my! She said it was free--so they feel they're not responsible to keep guests happy when they advertise internet and it doesn't work! Beware!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews