We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Santa Maria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Isula Rossa(Ile Rousse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perla Rossa(Ile Rousse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
L'Escale Cote Sud(Ile Rousse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cala di l'Oru(Ile Rousse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Rossa(Ile Rousse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Ile Rousse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Liberata(Ile Rousse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
315
154
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
154
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea viewexcellent hotelferry terminalsea urchinspleasant staffsunbeds and parasolsswimming poollarge balconyrooms were spotlessshort walkour honeymoonevery morninglighthousecorsicatownjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We spent 10 enjoyable days at the Hotel Santa Maria and loved every minute. The hotel staff, from the receptionist to the bar staff and the manager were all incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool and private beach were both nice and quiet and relaxed and the hotel is in a great location on the edge of town within easy walking distance of an array of excellent bars and restaurants. All in all a delightful hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andywalker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need to spend hours tucked away inside of its doors.

Great staff and room service. They even offer a 15% discount on bar snacks during lunch hours everyday.

Private pool with jacuzzi and beach. Both have little lounge chairs, small individual cushions and benches equipped with umbrellas. The Infiniti pool itself is enough. Along with the views you get at their beach. The beach I think is man made as its a bit rocky. Not really sand. However that's a minor detail.

Like clock work the room is cleaned every morning. Its like brand new. I can appreciate that a lot being on our honeymoon I didn't want to lift a finger. Be careful though because twice the maid came in while I was mid dressing. I don't think she realized I was asking her to wait a minute! But that's okay.

Waking up every morning to the mountains in Corsica made this hotel worth every penny. My one note is that we'd initially thought breakfast was included. It isn't and it's not worth paying for if you can go to a cute little restaurant and get a better selection for the same price. So I'd say skip paying for the breakfast here.

They do have two parking areas as well. The young woman who checked us in our first night was splendid. Along with a woman who worked breakfast. Most of the front desk does speak English, if this is something you are concerned about.

Anyway. Stop thinking about it. Stay here! Its worth it. The beds are huge the balcony is all yours and the views are amazing.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Tiffanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We were very staisfied with the hotel. Nice rooms, good breakfast and a quiet little pool. Short distance to city center.
We har connecting rooms, but there was no door between the rooms. Not neccesarily ideal for families with smal children as most guests were adult and wanted a quiet time at the pool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jostein V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel is situated on the edge of the town on the entrance to the causeway to the island. Easy walking distance to a good choice of restaurants. A modern hotel with its own private beach.Complimentary tea and coffee in the bedrooms. The bedroom was well equipped with a large balcony with good sea views. The staff were all very helpful and the staff on reception were happy to recommend restaurants and make a reservation for us. Very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

If you like beach views, sunsets, amazing customer service and top notch mattresses, do not look any further, you found the right place! This hotel is located right next to the Pietra island, with a unique view on the port of Île Rousse and its beach.

My husband and I had the most wonderful time for our honeymoon. Staff is very welcoming and professional, the suite was clean, spacious with the latest appliances. Very neat! Oh and the breakfast, pool and jacuzzi were to die for.

It's ideally located from downtown Île Rousse, the beach and the port. I highly recommend it to anybody who is looking for a stress free and relaxing stay. Everything will be taken care of once you arrived. Don't hesitate, book your room now!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews