We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Roussillon, Gordes, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Delightful stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband, college roommate, and her husband stayed here for 3 nights. It was a perfect base for us to explore Roussillon and other perched villages. The apartment is beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. Within Roussillon, it was a short walk to restaurants, a wonderful bakery and a small grocery. My husband enjoyed the morning stroll for breakfast items. Having a parking spot eliminated the worry as to whether we would find a spot for the car when we returned after a day of exploring. Note that the apartment is up 2 flights of stairs and the parking lot is a short walk from the apartment. Both of which were not problems for us. Marjolène is charming and was gracious and patient when we tried to speak French with her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Hello Janet

So, I will write in french in order to improve your french language!
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire élogieux.
Je suis ravie que votre séjour vous ait autant plu et que vous ayez apprécié le parking tout proche réservé aux résidents de l'espace piétonnier.
Ainsi que la très bonne boulangerie située à quelques pas pour des en-cas délicieux!
Au plaisir de vous revoir en Provence!

Mon meilleur souvenir à vos amis et particulièrement à votre roommate.

Marjolène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect and Easy”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location of the apartment in the centre of the village is fantastic. It has a terrace with a beautiful view of the hills and is very well furnished. On top of that, Marjolene, our hostess, was so helpful with recommending places and restaurants to visit both before and during our stay. Not to mention the purveyor of hearty home made breakfasts. I can definitely recommend this place and will be back myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Merci beaucoup Stella pour votre avis!
C'était un plaisir de vous accueillir et d'organiser pour vous ce périple de quelques jours en Provence.
J'espère vous recevoir de nouveau pour vous indiquer d'autres lieux et restaurants chaleureux à découvrir! Avec toute ma sympathie.

Marjolène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexGor
Stupino, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing property in beatiufil location with great hosts!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We felt ourself at "dream-made home" from the very first until very last moment of being there. Location is stunning, breakfast on balcony with view of true Provence is unforgettable. Marjolene and her father were extremely helpful.
No doubts we will come back right when have first chance to do so!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Hi Alexander and thank you very much for such a kind review!

I am so pleased that you appreciated so much the home and the breakfasts on the balcony with this amazing view!

I hope you will come again to stay longer and discover magical Provence!
With my kindest regards.
Marjolène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This apartment is everything you could ever hope for.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The most beautiful and luxurious apartment you could ever hope for with the most kind and gracious of hosts. We were stunned and happy with everything! So many good things to say there isn't enough room to write them all so briefly: wonderful comfortable bed, great shower, large covered balcony with stunning view, every utensil you could ever need for self catering, walking distance to everything in the village which we loved so much we didn't leave for the whole three days so no driving needed. There is private parking for the apartment just a couple of minutes walk away which Marjolene will take you to. All of the village restaurants are within a few steps and the ones we visited offered excellent quality and good prices. We asked to extend our stay as we didn't want to leave but sadly it was already booked. We can't wait to return! A massive thank you to Marjolene for being the best host ever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Dear Sue and Colin

Thank you very much for your so kind review!
I am really pleased that you appreciated so much your stay at the home "L'hirondelle en Provence" in Roussillon!
You were so friendly and nice. It was a pleasure to meet you.
I can't wait to receive you again!

With my warmest regards.

Marjolène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The views from the patio are amazing!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

After climbing up the two flights of stairs, you are truly rewarded with a magnificent view of the Ochre Quarry! Every shade of rust is available during the different times of day we spent sipping wine and gazing at the hills. The apartment is quite lovely and artistically appointed at every turn. The kitchen is well designed and the baths are beautiful. The town of Roussillon is a jewel with many shops, galleries and restaurants. Parking is available within a short walk. Please note that the church bells across the street ring throughout the day and night! A lovely place to spend a few days' vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for the kind review about the place and its layout, that I designed with attention and passion! It is true that heading up can be difficult (depending the luggage) but the result up there is deeply rewarding, with great views on both ocres and the village. The church bells is part of the provencal village life's experience but I hope that you managed to enjoy your stay anyways. Best Regards, Marjolene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing