We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Galini Hotel Santorini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reverie Santorini Hotel(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
US$716
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$897/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$546
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sun Rocks Hotel(Firostefani)
US$566
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Manos Small World(Firostefani)
US$309
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belvedere Santorini(Firostefani)
US$537
US$511
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$1,053
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
644
137
33
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
137
33
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningour honeymoontraditional suiteoff seasonstudio roomthe cliffbeautiful viewprivate jacuzzibooked a junior suiteaegean seaeating breakfastrented a carsmall poolthe hotel managerheaven on earthwatching the sunsetyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Booked studio rooms but got upgraded to honeymoon suite. Perfect view of the caldera with skaros rock.

The hotel staff pick us up frm the airport upon arrival at midnight. Gave us lots of tips. Took abt 15 mins to the hotel with no traffic.

Frm the main road, need to walk down many stairs to the hotel. Once reach the hotel we were amazed by the caldera view at night. Such a peaceful place to stay.

Breakfast was awesome at the balcony looking at the caldera. Sigh.... Everyday Pilot (staff) would bring us breakfast. U need to select yr breakfast the day before frm a list. Portion was generous. All the staffs was cheerful n very helpful.

I would say this hotel is really peaceful n beautiful. Firostefani is much more laid back n less crowd compared to fira n oia. N also the view was different. This part of the island the cliff is more steep down to the caldera. Overall its such an amazing experienced staying here. Would deffinitely recommend n we would come back again oneday!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ScissorhandsEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your very nice review about "The Millhouses". We are all trying our best so that our guests have a memorable time and we are very happy to read your beatiful comments about us.

Best Regards
Leonidas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

On the day of check out I noticed that my perfume was missing from my luggage. Extremely disappointed.

No wifi in our room. Hot water would run out shortly, had to take lukewarm shower with an extremely plugged drain.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Mrs Vivian C,

We are terribly sorry for your lost perfume.
In Millhouses, our personnel, is trustworthy and descent. Every time a guest item is found in a room, after the guest check-out, that item is brought to the reception
and we immediately contact its owner to inform him or her for the forgotten item. Nothing was found by our maids during the room cleaning procedure after your departure. We also checked twice when your called us (just in case) but
there was no forgotten item in the room.

Our maids, that take care of our guests room hygiene and provided you with a comfortable stay, have been working here for long time and we never had an incident like that. They are very hardworking people and the characterization
you used is very strong and disrespectful.
We assure you that no member of our staff team would ever steal a perfume and we are very sorry you feel that way.

As we informed you during your check-in, if you like long showers, your partner will have to wait for the water to heat up before he has his own shower. You should give us your feedback during your stay here so that we could remind you the procedure.

We are sorry that you had WIFI issues here. We could not solve your problem during your stay because all other devices we checked, seemed to work fine.
Sometimes WIFI problems are device related.

We felt very good having you and your partner here and this situation is making us feel really bad.
It would be great if we would see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I spent ages reading reviews about the various rooms and looked at as many photos that I could so that fore warned is fore armed, so to speak.

Mill Houses was at the top end of our budget, but fairly mid range compared to other suites and hotels that I checked out. I decided on the Honeymoon Suite, primarily because the blurb promised a private balcony which we wanted and got, as well as a kitchenette because we like to cater for ourselves part of the time. The extra expense, therefore, outweighed the cost of always eating out.

Once you get to grips with all the properties around the caldera being built into the rock and in line with local restrictions to maintain the island's unique look, you then can accept that facilities are not a good as a typical resort hotel elsewhere.

I could easily be picky about the size of our room which had limited hanging space and the tiny bathroom with a shower cubicle that had the shower head attached at the height of my waist, but in the end that is what that makes the whole experience.

There are compromises and I am grateful that our room (108) was more secluded so we could enjoy privacy on our own small terrace.

The pool area is very tiny with limited numbers of sun beds, but Mill Houses is small anyway.

We thought breakfast was pretty good with a good choice.

Special credit go to the staff, especially the guy whose name sounded like Pilate who carried our cases down and then up without stopping for breath and looked after us so well during our three night stay.

On another matter we were advised on arrival that to maintain a decent level of hot water it would be best to shower 10 minutes apart: fair enough.

Bottled water was provided daily and we were able to get BBC world news on the tv. Wifi was a bit patchy, but as we were on holiday we were not overly bothered.

Room Tip: 108 was good but the shower arrangement was its least attractive feature. Lovely view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Sur R,

It was very nice having you here. We will be glad to see you again.
Your comments are highly appreciated.

Kind regards
Leonidas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

All i can say is "Fabulous"! The staff there are sooooo friendly and kind they are so accommodating, the room is so clean and comfy!, the foods & drinks that they serve is yummy & refreshing!. Me & friends will definitely go back here!

Ps. One of the staff there name pilot - we appreciate how he serve to his guest & you can ask to him what the best thing to do in Santorini!

Thank you mill houses for the fabulous experienced!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Διευθυντής at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

The entire Mill Houses team is thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel's hospitality. Receiving such wonderful reviews is the greatest reward for our team’s efforts. Thank you so much for your amazing words.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our little corner of paradise very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

My husband and I spent four nights at Mill Houses for our babymoon and it was pretty much perfect. Comfortable, clean, relatively quiet (except for one night with a neighboring wedding party), beautiful location + view and super-helpful, friendly staff. Everyone we dealt with at Mill Houses was wonderful, had breakfast served on our patio every morning, helped us arrange a catamaran tour, car rental and airport transfers. Highly recommend, very good value for a great setting.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

We were happy to have you here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews