We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fussy traveller scores 10 !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I have awarded a 10 for this stay and reassure anyone that it was practically faultless.
I was hesitant to book this place owing to a couple of negative comments that I had read. I am very particular about my accommodation but chose to go with the majority and book.
We are all entitled to opinions of course but I was on a shared patio with guests who all seemed very pleased too.
The manager and staff gave their all as a matter of course and we're always completely helpful and charming. I could not lock my safe and all of my worldly goods were untouched, but I did lock my door whilst on the patio.
All one needed to do was ask , there is a little switch for the hot water and maybe a sign might help and a note for the safe for non techie's
I would recommend Mill Houses to all 'fellow fussy travellers' Carole W

Room Tip: Just ask !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DocLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Carole,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation in Santorini. It was lovely having you here and it would be very nice if we could see you again.
Your suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Best regards
Leonidas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Booked studio rooms but got upgraded to honeymoon suite. Perfect view of the caldera with skaros rock.

The hotel staff pick us up frm the airport upon arrival at midnight. Gave us lots of tips. Took abt 15 mins to the hotel with no traffic.

Frm the main road, need to walk down many stairs to the hotel. Once reach the hotel we were amazed by the caldera view at night. Such a peaceful place to stay.

Breakfast was awesome at the balcony looking at the caldera. Sigh.... Everyday Pilot (staff) would bring us breakfast. U need to select yr breakfast the day before frm a list. Portion was generous. All the staffs was cheerful n very helpful.

I would say this hotel is really peaceful n beautiful. Firostefani is much more laid back n less crowd compared to fira n oia. N also the view was different. This part of the island the cliff is more steep down to the caldera. Overall its such an amazing experienced staying here. Would deffinitely recommend n we would come back again oneday!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ScissorhandsEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your very nice review about "The Millhouses". We are all trying our best so that our guests have a memorable time and we are very happy to read your beatiful comments about us.

Best Regards
Leonidas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

On the day of check out I noticed that my perfume was missing from my luggage. Extremely disappointed.

No wifi in our room. Hot water would run out shortly, had to take lukewarm shower with an extremely plugged drain.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Mrs Vivian C,

We are terribly sorry for your lost perfume.
In Millhouses, our personnel, is trustworthy and descent. Every time a guest item is found in a room, after the guest check-out, that item is brought to the reception
and we immediately contact its owner to inform him or her for the forgotten item. Nothing was found by our maids during the room cleaning procedure after your departure. We also checked twice when your called us (just in case) but
there was no forgotten item in the room.

Our maids, that take care of our guests room hygiene and provided you with a comfortable stay, have been working here for long time and we never had an incident like that. They are very hardworking people and the characterization
you used is very strong and disrespectful.
We assure you that no member of our staff team would ever steal a perfume and we are very sorry you feel that way.

As we informed you during your check-in, if you like long showers, your partner will have to wait for the water to heat up before he has his own shower. You should give us your feedback during your stay here so that we could remind you the procedure.

We are sorry that you had WIFI issues here. We could not solve your problem during your stay because all other devices we checked, seemed to work fine.
Sometimes WIFI problems are device related.

We felt very good having you and your partner here and this situation is making us feel really bad.
It would be great if we would see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I spent ages reading reviews about the various rooms and looked at as many photos that I could so that fore warned is fore armed, so to speak.

Mill Houses was at the top end of our budget, but fairly mid range compared to other suites and hotels that I checked out. I decided on the Honeymoon Suite, primarily because the blurb promised a private balcony which we wanted and got, as well as a kitchenette because we like to cater for ourselves part of the time. The extra expense, therefore, outweighed the cost of always eating out.

Once you get to grips with all the properties around the caldera being built into the rock and in line with local restrictions to maintain the island's unique look, you then can accept that facilities are not a good as a typical resort hotel elsewhere.

I could easily be picky about the size of our room which had limited hanging space and the tiny bathroom with a shower cubicle that had the shower head attached at the height of my waist, but in the end that is what that makes the whole experience.

There are compromises and I am grateful that our room (108) was more secluded so we could enjoy privacy on our own small terrace.

The pool area is very tiny with limited numbers of sun beds, but Mill Houses is small anyway.

We thought breakfast was pretty good with a good choice.

Special credit go to the staff, especially the guy whose name sounded like Pilate who carried our cases down and then up without stopping for breath and looked after us so well during our three night stay.

On another matter we were advised on arrival that to maintain a decent level of hot water it would be best to shower 10 minutes apart: fair enough.

Bottled water was provided daily and we were able to get BBC world news on the tv. Wifi was a bit patchy, but as we were on holiday we were not overly bothered.

Room Tip: 108 was good but the shower arrangement was its least attractive feature. Lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Sur R,

It was very nice having you here. We will be glad to see you again.
Your comments are highly appreciated.

Kind regards
Leonidas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

All i can say is "Fabulous"! The staff there are sooooo friendly and kind they are so accommodating, the room is so clean and comfy!, the foods & drinks that they serve is yummy & refreshing!. Me & friends will definitely go back here!

Ps. One of the staff there name pilot - we appreciate how he serve to his guest & you can ask to him what the best thing to do in Santorini!

Thank you mill houses for the fabulous experienced!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Διευθυντής at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

The entire Mill Houses team is thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel's hospitality. Receiving such wonderful reviews is the greatest reward for our team’s efforts. Thank you so much for your amazing words.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our little corner of paradise very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.2 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 km away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 22 in Firostefani
1,073 reviews
2 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
6.3 km away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 58 in Oia
272 reviews
3.6 km away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: S$182 - S$744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing