We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Galini Hotel Santorini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vallas Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manos Small World(Firostefani)
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Erato Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
US$405
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
US$1,335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
645
139
33
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
139
33
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningour honeymoontraditional suitestudio roomthe cliffprivate jacuzzibeautiful viewbooked a junior suiteaegean searented a carsmall poolthe hotel managerheaven on earthwatching the sunsetthe main roadyour luggagethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We are a family of five and we stayed here and it blew our minds. Our toddler loved it as did our two pre-teen children as well.

The service is impeccable — Pilot and Leonidas were simply wonderful, helping us whenever we needed it and sometimes when we didn't even realise we needed help.

The views are amazing.

The breakfast is plentiful and of high quality.

The room we stayed in (101) was impeccable. Large, open, functional and clean. I personally had some of my best nights sleep in that bed!

There isn't much more I can say about our stay here. This is the type of place that postcards are made of.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

We wish to you and your family all the best and we would love to have you all here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We spent our honey moon in Santorini. I just loved staying in Firostefani you are walking distance from Fira but outside the buzz of the main touristic point.

At the Mill Houses we were welcome by Leónidas. Him and his staff were amazingly attentive! Perfect service, thank you!!!

The honeymoon suite was amazing! Private balcony, tub and superb view!. Good size room, bathroom & living room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel in a lovely location, highly recommend Fiorstefani as having a great sunset view and also walkable to Fira and imervoglia (excuse the spelling!)

Hotel:
Small pool with small lounging area ( 4 loungers). We stayed in a Junior suite which is built back into the cliff edge and contains a mezzanine level.

Unusual room but happy to only be in it for 2 nights. The low ceilings, lack of natural light and multiple levels are difficult to manoeuvre around being over 186cm tall.

Food:
Pool bar and breakfast were brilliant

Staff:
Extremely friendly and a credit to the hotel!

Restaurants:
Try Mezzo for an amazing sunset view and Argo in Fira for fantastic wine and service! Book ahead for both!

Activity:
Rent an ATV and head to Oia and to Santo winery, both fantastic.

Overall this place is lovely but may feel quite small if having a longer stay! 4/5 as probably a little pricey for what it is 410€ per night.



Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SMurphyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

We hope to see you again soon, maybe next time in a different category room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Santorini is as the postcards look. We arrived from the ferry in to the port on the island and were greeted by our taxi. 20 mins later we were parked up and greeted by Mill House. The staff are really lovely, friendly and genuine. The hotel is down a few steps and is a lovely quiet relaxed location with panoramic views on to the sea. We stayed in the junior suite rooms by the pool. Nice clean tidy rooms with plenty of space. The room is built in to the rock which adds to the character and charm of being on this island but for us as two people over 186 cms height created some height issues. Comfy bed in a small mezzanine level was fine as long as you don't have a need to walk around the bed , nice chilled bar, small pool for dipping to cool off if you are lounging around sunning yourself however the loungers are limited to 4. Breakfast was one of the best on our travels so far in Greece. What better way to start the day with a bit of bubbles and orange juice.
Would recommend this hotel and would would gladly come back again. Sunset view from this hotel is amazing, you don't need to travel to Ios and be packed full of tourists. Thanks for all your advice, tips and welcoming stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Perfect location in Firostefani and wonderful staff who were very attentive to our needs. We got the suite that had a loft which is big enough for our family of 3. Breakfast was served right outside our room with a caldera view .
Fira is just a 15-minute walk away .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you very much. It was great having you all here. You have a beatiful family.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews