We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somehow, your housing makes paradise better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Santorini had been on my spouse's wishlist since we met nearly a decade ago, and we finally made the trip on a recent June honeymoon. The island overall lived up to the hype—wonderful weather, picturesque vistas everywhere you turned, cuisine worth the price of admission itself—but we honestly enjoyed our morning and evenings relaxing at the Mill House most of all.

It starts with the staff. Panos, Pilot, and company are genuinely some of the warmest, most welcoming people we interacted with throughout all our travels. If you simply want an easy, accommodating housing experience, the team can provide that tenfold—breakfast in the morning is robust and prompt, the rooms are clean (and it's a snap to get extra espresso capsules or water bottles), you never have to lift a finger unless you so choose, and desk staff can quickly and easily get you started with any experience you're interested in on the island (can vouch for and recommend the sunset cruises).

But what separates Mill Houses (aside, again, for its exquisite location and generally good value given the accommodations/proximity to various points of interest) is the staff. If you're in a social mood, you can often hear plenty of stories and get information about life on the island or about Greece overall, and people are quick with great suggestions about neighborhoods to aimlessly walk through or restaurants and drinks to try away from the main tourist areas. It makes Mill Houses feel more like a community and less like a hotel. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat, but we'd just as willingly swing by to say hello to everyone even if we ended up down the road.

Room Tip: The Mill Suite includes a hot tub and a private balcony overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nzmattis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear guest,

We are glad you absolutely understood the type of experience we are trying to offer to our guests. We are very pleased you enjoyed it and we will be happy to see you again.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

We are a family of five and we stayed here and it blew our minds. Our toddler loved it as did our two pre-teen children as well.

The service is impeccable — Pilot and Leonidas were simply wonderful, helping us whenever we needed it and sometimes when we didn't even realise we needed help.

The views are amazing.

The breakfast is plentiful and of high quality.

The room we stayed in (101) was impeccable. Large, open, functional and clean. I personally had some of my best nights sleep in that bed!

There isn't much more I can say about our stay here. This is the type of place that postcards are made of.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

We wish to you and your family all the best and we would love to have you all here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We spent our honey moon in Santorini. I just loved staying in Firostefani you are walking distance from Fira but outside the buzz of the main touristic point.

At the Mill Houses we were welcome by Leónidas. Him and his staff were amazingly attentive! Perfect service, thank you!!!

The honeymoon suite was amazing! Private balcony, tub and superb view!. Good size room, bathroom & living room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel in a lovely location, highly recommend Fiorstefani as having a great sunset view and also walkable to Fira and imervoglia (excuse the spelling!)

Hotel:
Small pool with small lounging area ( 4 loungers). We stayed in a Junior suite which is built back into the cliff edge and contains a mezzanine level.

Unusual room but happy to only be in it for 2 nights. The low ceilings, lack of natural light and multiple levels are difficult to manoeuvre around being over 186cm tall.

Food:
Pool bar and breakfast were brilliant

Staff:
Extremely friendly and a credit to the hotel!

Restaurants:
Try Mezzo for an amazing sunset view and Argo in Fira for fantastic wine and service! Book ahead for both!

Activity:
Rent an ATV and head to Oia and to Santo winery, both fantastic.

Overall this place is lovely but may feel quite small if having a longer stay! 4/5 as probably a little pricey for what it is 410€ per night.



Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SMurphyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

We hope to see you again soon, maybe next time in a different category room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Santorini is as the postcards look. We arrived from the ferry in to the port on the island and were greeted by our taxi. 20 mins later we were parked up and greeted by Mill House. The staff are really lovely, friendly and genuine. The hotel is down a few steps and is a lovely quiet relaxed location with panoramic views on to the sea. We stayed in the junior suite rooms by the pool. Nice clean tidy rooms with plenty of space. The room is built in to the rock which adds to the character and charm of being on this island but for us as two people over 186 cms height created some height issues. Comfy bed in a small mezzanine level was fine as long as you don't have a need to walk around the bed , nice chilled bar, small pool for dipping to cool off if you are lounging around sunning yourself however the loungers are limited to 4. Breakfast was one of the best on our travels so far in Greece. What better way to start the day with a bit of bubbles and orange juice.
Would recommend this hotel and would would gladly come back again. Sunset view from this hotel is amazing, you don't need to travel to Ios and be packed full of tourists. Thanks for all your advice, tips and welcoming stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 km away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
1,065 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
2 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
463 reviews
1.2 km away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
428 reviews
3.6 km away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: $134 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing