We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmospheric stay in the Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #28 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed 4 night in S Nikolis Hotel in July 2016 and we had such a wonderful stay. The hotel is located in the Old Town. The hotel is quite but still you are from easy walking distance from everything you might possible need. Our room in the hotel was just so beautiful. The rooms have a great medieval feeling and style yet they are still really fresh and clean. We even got to upgrade our room since the room next to our happen to be free so we got a bit more space.The service was also perfect. We really felt welcomed and Marianne helped us with everything we needed. I also have to mention the wifi. I'm used to traveling and having to also work from my computer so it's was so pleasant thing to notice that the wifi worked perfectly and it was also fast. Absolutely a hotel worth of experiencing! We defiantly enjoyed our stay and hopefully we'll be back one day!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nataliacQ8342CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016

You will find no hotel of this kind in Rhodes with a great service and a wonderful environment. A quiet hotel near the center of the old town . Can not get any better. Fantastic service from an equally amazing family. They made our wedding a fairy tale.

We stayed there a week and they helped us with our wedding. A wedding that can not be handed over to better people is what this family är.¨

The rooms must be experienced it is not possible to describe how unique this place is . Go there !

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pelleman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Beautiful room with amazing breakfast on the roof overlooking the old town
Brilliant location in the old town

Lovely courtyard garden which is sheltered from the sun
Near to restaurants and right in the old town

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This was an add on to our 2 week holiday in pefkos, when we realised that our holiday coincided with the Greek Orthodox Easter we realised that we would have to spend good Friday and Saturday in the hub of things, right smack bang in the middle and wow did Marianne (the owner) and St nikolis deliver, the room was within the old city walls literally 50m away from the centre and what a place it is, talk about living history, this place simply oozes atmosphere, the medieval kind. Our room was sited on the first floor and had every conceivable comfort (within reason!) double bed, massive corner bath with shower over, tv, air con, fridge and it even had a minstrels gallery! All this was housed in the most exquisite medieval surroundings with antiques everywhere, there was even an array of tortoises in the central courtyard where breakfast was taken each day which was incidentally superb.
Marianne, you are a treasure and we would most definitely return some day, thank you for your hospitality and the book you so kindly gave us for us to use as our holiday journal.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ANDYJ9750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I was a bit apprehensive when I arrived on my own at S. Nikolis Hotel. The owner, Marianne, instantly put me at ease and helped me plan my time in Rhodes. She was very kind and knew exactly what types of things I should do. I needed help finding a massage and she arranged for one in town that was one of the best I've had. The hotel itself is charming and perfectly located. It's like an old, well kept castle with warmth and everything needed for a wonderful stay. The breakfast was marvelous, a bit too much food actually. Lovely garden but I didn't spend too much time there since the Old Town is so enjoyable. I would definitely return here again.

Room Tip: Choose a larger room, some with spa tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 km away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.4 km away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
212 reviews
0.5 km away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
426 reviews
0.3 km away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
109 reviews
0.4 km away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments

Address: 61 Ippodamou | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $208 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the 2000-years-old remains of the Ancient Agora S. Nikolis is an intimate, charming sandstone hotel located on a guiet, cobblestone street in the beautiful Crusader part of the Medieval Old Town. The Old Town of Rhodes bursts with activity day and night. The maze of narrow streets, stone arches, huge ramparts and original moats create a truly unique experience. The hotel offers breakfast on the roof garden with superb view of the old town and harbour. As well as a unique bar with a variety of drinks and cocktails. This bar area also has a room with an original 800 year-old built in fireplace which offers a very cozy and warm atmosphere for winter guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing