We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lydia Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$119
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zacosta Villa Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Achillion Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$148
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis City Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$141
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
125
152
74
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
152
74
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlike coming homeeli beachold townpool areaperfect locationair conditionclean roomswi fieasy accesshotel is locatedbeach towelswiewrhodesfinnishlaundrytavernas
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Bought two simple ham and cheese toasts for my children at The pool. IT was a plain toast and IT took 35 minutes, in addition staff in The pool bar is arrogant and unfriendly. If IT wasn't for The pool We wouldn't set foot there because of The staff.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank maritbarstad1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about the Pool Bar. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We would like to thank you for the information and we assure you that we will take your comments into consideration during our staff training.
We hope that next time we will provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We were 4 friends who shared 2 double rooms.one pair got a big room with sea view while last pair got a small room with view over a orange wall.we complained and got a niecer room on day 4. We also are not allowed to have friends over to chill on the balcony without paying 25 euros pr person. Around 7pm we always chill on balcony playing music on oir cellphones and talk with a beer. Complainta kept coming about we are talking, obviously ppl are noy supposed to have conversations on theyr rooms. This is not for ppl under 60@!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank anders b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Cactus hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is regrettable to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as we always strive to provide the best possible experience to our guests. We would like to inform you that if there is availability, we are always eager to provide a different room in order to meet your needs.
The past few years the hotel faced major problems with young guests and for that reason we have changed our age policy and our guests must be either over 23 years old or accompanied by their parents in order to stay at our accommodation facilities. Our goal is to provide our guests with a peaceful and relaxing environment and as long as possible to make every ones stay pleasant.
Once again thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We had a wonderful room on 6th floor .Everything was perfect, the wiew over the sea and the sundown.The beds with good madrasses and you get opportunity to get clean sheets and towels when you wish! Morning buffet was also satisfying, with very good service.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank iris361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to spend your holidays in Cactus hotel and for taking the time to share such kind words with us. It brings us great joy to know that we were able to provide such a fantastic experience.
We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Pool area was great and near beach location also excellent. Breakfasts were good and staff very kind. Kaikki puhuivat tarvittaessa Suomea mistä myös plussaa!
We can recommend this to all kind of travellers!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benafflekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to spend your holidays in our hotel and for taking the time to share your personal experiences on TripAdvisor. We are very excited to learn you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, especially our breakfast and friendly staff! We hope we may get the chance to accommodate you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We have just come back from our 14th stay at the Cactus Hotel. It was like coming home as we were made welcome like we had never been away. We were given our favourite room as requested which has fantastic view of the beach and its great to see all the ships sailing by. The beds are very comfortable.

The management have done new refurbishments every year and we've been told there are still more to come. The breakfast is really nice with lots of choice and was even better than last year. The pool area has a nice new cafe area and can highly recommend the pork pita gyro. It was delicious.

The hotel is right opposite Eli Beach which gets busy but there is always a space to find and there are plenty of sunbeds. The Cactus is within walking distance of lots of restuarants, shops and tavernas. We have our favourites which we know we will always be welcome at by our friends In Rhodes Town......

We hired a car from the local car hire round the corner from the hotel which we have also been using for many years.

All in all - can't wait to return again next year to our favourite hotel.

Just one thing Mary - after our little chat at the guests meeting - if you are thinking of refurbishing the bathrooms - I would suggest having walk in showers as the bath sides are a bit high for oldies like us to climb into - thanks Sheila & Colin

Room Tip: Choice of beach view with sun rise, pool view with sunset, or square view. Most rooms have an excellent view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GrecianLadyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Sheila and Colin,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for so many times. It is always a pleasure to accommodate you in our hotel. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and we are very glad enjoyed it. Our hotel is scheduled for further renovations in the future; we hope that you will enjoy the outcome! And of course we will take into account your comment about the bathrooms.
We hope next time you have an even better holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews