We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer location in the city of Rhodes in Greece”
Review of Cactus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cactus Hotel
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We spend a week with my family. The location is excelllent . 180 sea view if you get a sea view room.
The lobby, bar are excellent, minimal decoration and best service. The breakfast is always full and they offer plenty and a variety of food but not the best quality. The coffee is basic. The rooms are also basic old fashion furniture of the 70s I should say. Nevertheless they are always very clean and housekeeping is very friendly.
You can walk around the city the port and the walled city easily.
The bar offers a variety of drinks in very good prices.
We did not try the restaurant a lot of restaurants can be found in walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay and we would like to return but we hope they will refurbish the rooms as hey did with their lobby.

Room Tip: East or west sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loukial252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your kind comments. We are very glad you enjoyed our location and view of our rooms which are wonderful indeed, as is our service staff who always try to provide our guests with the best possible experience. It is a great pleasure that you thought our main bar is excellent. As for the breakfast we will take your comment about the coffee into account. The hotel is scheduled to gradually start renovating the rooms and we hope the outcome to be satisfying.
We will be looking forward to accommodating you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Bought two simple ham and cheese toasts for my children at The pool. IT was a plain toast and IT took 35 minutes, in addition staff in The pool bar is arrogant and unfriendly. If IT wasn't for The pool We wouldn't set foot there because of The staff.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank maritbarstad1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about the Pool Bar. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We would like to thank you for the information and we assure you that we will take your comments into consideration during our staff training.
We hope that next time we will provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We were 4 friends who shared 2 double rooms.one pair got a big room with sea view while last pair got a small room with view over a orange wall.we complained and got a niecer room on day 4. We also are not allowed to have friends over to chill on the balcony without paying 25 euros pr person. Around 7pm we always chill on balcony playing music on oir cellphones and talk with a beer. Complainta kept coming about we are talking, obviously ppl are noy supposed to have conversations on theyr rooms. This is not for ppl under 60@!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank anders b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Cactus hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is regrettable to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as we always strive to provide the best possible experience to our guests. We would like to inform you that if there is availability, we are always eager to provide a different room in order to meet your needs.
The past few years the hotel faced major problems with young guests and for that reason we have changed our age policy and our guests must be either over 23 years old or accompanied by their parents in order to stay at our accommodation facilities. Our goal is to provide our guests with a peaceful and relaxing environment and as long as possible to make every ones stay pleasant.
Once again thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We had a wonderful room on 6th floor .Everything was perfect, the wiew over the sea and the sundown.The beds with good madrasses and you get opportunity to get clean sheets and towels when you wish! Morning buffet was also satisfying, with very good service.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank iris361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to spend your holidays in Cactus hotel and for taking the time to share such kind words with us. It brings us great joy to know that we were able to provide such a fantastic experience.
We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Pool area was great and near beach location also excellent. Breakfasts were good and staff very kind. Kaikki puhuivat tarvittaessa Suomea mistä myös plussaa!
We can recommend this to all kind of travellers!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benafflekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to spend your holidays in our hotel and for taking the time to share your personal experiences on TripAdvisor. We are very excited to learn you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, especially our breakfast and friendly staff! We hope we may get the chance to accommodate you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,068 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
546 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
0.3 km away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
248 reviews
0.7 km away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#63 of 126 in Rhodes Town
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cactus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Hotel

Address: 14 Kos Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $84 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cactus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cactus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Hotel Rhodes Town
Cactus Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing