We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Albergo delle Rose
Nearby Hotels
Zacosta Villa Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydia Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis City Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
US$130
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
18
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I have been to the hotel last year. Everything was perfect. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is connected to the casino and that was very good for me and my huspand. We spend most of our daytime by the pool which is clean and the pool staff os very kind. I am looking forward to travel to rodos during summer and stay at the specific hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Persphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANOS C, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grande Albergo delle Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Persphil,

Thank you for your visit and your very nice review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and Casino and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Grande Albergo delle Rose - Casino Rodos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Definitely not the easiest place to find. However, once you get there it is all peaceful and quiet. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and a very warm welcome. The hotel room was charming and we really felt more like we were sleeping at a some friend's or relative's place rather than a hotel. An absolute recommendation if you want to visit Rhodos. I just cannot think of any negative point.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walshmannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I returned from a vacation in this special hotel and have only good words to praise him and all his wonderful staff and I particularly want to commend the charming Meital .
This is a Design Hotel and the room I got was a large luxurious handicapped room as it should be in every hotel.
The room was very clean and all the hotel zone.
The hotel staff was excellent and helped with everything.
Its location close to anywhere on the island, including the old town and the new town and the beach is just near the hotel.
For me to come back to Rhodes is to return to this wonderful and special hotel and meet again with his wonderful staff.
I highly recommend this hotel for those who want a special vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fanny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

An extraordinary hote, located at a perfect spot, only a few minutes walk away from the commercial streets of Rodos city centre. The while building is impressive with a "royal" touch and feeling. The butler service is exceptional and so is the service at the hotel front desk. Inside the hotel there is a fully operating casino, so you can combine business and pleasure in a more "lucky" style.
The only negative aspect of the whole complex was the breakfast buffet. It was of lower value than what we expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touristas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We have been here in the winter. The atmosphere was cleric. Had a great relaxing trip in rodos thank to this hotel. The location is excellent. Walking distant to the amazing old city passing the harbor or the nice shops of the new city. The hotel is just at the beach, no road to cross. The room we have visited is amazingly arranged with all the facility and even mor.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alonshoshihadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews