We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$61
View deal
PricelineUS$61
Agoda.comUS$61
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
53
30
12
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
30
12
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked through secret escapes lack of wardrobe space booked an executive suite juice machine shops bars city break room facilities building work min walk to the beach all inclusives choose this hotel old town communal areas stayed here for nights all inclusive food nice pool area pool towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Castellum for 5 days. We enjoyed our time a lot. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and polite. Especially the lady from the mini market made her way to our hearts with her kindness.
The food was good (typical all inclusive buffet standard). The pool is also very clean and the sunbeds are comfortable.

We can recommend the hotel for a couple holiday.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonas Klaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos Stefanidis, General Manager at Castellum Suites - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2021

Dear Jonas,

We want to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rhodes Town, and for sharing us your review which stresses on the accommodation experience you've acquired at Castellum Suites. We exchange feelings of gladness and indulgence, over the fact that you've been satisfied by the services provided to you throughout the whole duration of your stay. Please do take into account that all of your comments're always taken under serious consideration for the purposes of optimising our accommodation offering and that you're always more than welcome to choose us again for your accommodation. Wishes for a wondrous autumn.

Warm Regards,

Castellum Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

Actually we are not the all inclusive sort of people but we needed a hotel near the city center and the port for the day trips and a parking lot for the car.

Rhodos is a city with almost explicitly all inclusive hotels and resorts. Parking place is rare and you cannot drive everywhere in the city. So if you come with a car you have to look a little bit earlier for acommodation than I did.

Anyway, Castellum hotel is near the city center very strategic located. You can reach everything just in few minutes on foot.

There is a small parking lot for 8 small cars in front of the entrance. Should be for the arrivals and departures but was constantly full with the same rented cars.
50 meters further is a parking lot for more cars. Not an asphalted place and relative dirty but still pretty spacious, at least we found always a place to park.

The rooms are big enough. We had a double room. There were two beds together mostly covered with a big bedsheet, so the beds didn't stay together all the time. The bedsheets are just too small for the bed. Ask me not why but they are just too short. That means that mostly you will lay on the mattress ( if you don't land on the floor between the beds) .
The room was cleaned every day, towels were changed the first three days and after that not any more. The towel for the bath floor is disappeared since day 4. Shampoo was never replenished the 8 days we were there. We had to ask the cleaning service once but still they are not generous with it. Still I don't understand why.

The room isolation especially the door is not existent. We booked a room with pool view but got one with view over the kindergarten. We were at the fourth floor so it was not too loud with the windows closed. However you could hear 24/7 who came and left the floor as if the door were open. Unfortunately may people talk loud and have fun at the hotel floors during the night so it can get annoying.
The safe, as already mentioned, is also a joke. Firstly it is secured and you cannot open it. Secondly there is no information in the room how to use it and thirdly it is so small that you can almost carry it with you if you want. Theoretically you could keep safe just small things like cellphone, passport and money, of course if it was functional.

At the check in they were polite enough to give us the room (upon availability) earlier than 3 o'clock and keep our staff in a safe area so long but on the other side they demanded that we put a wristband of the hotel during our complete stay there in order to know that we are customers at the restaurant. That's insulting for me, I didn't come to Rhodos to be like a pet in a cage and certainly I will not walk 8 days long with a wristband of the hotel, swim with it, have bath or sleep with it. The solution at the end was to take the band so and keep it with me every time I visit the restaurant. If that helped I am not sure. Nobody asked about it.

The restaurant and the pool are just too small for the amount of customers but they do manage to work both good. The staff does a brilliant job in order to cover any weaknesses of the structure and organisation. There is always the same Buffet, some dishes chance every day but no big variety to make you happy for more than 3-4 days. The drinks are inclusive, they offer different things and if you need something else the prices are very good.
The food is surely not a highlight, I wouldn't pay for it outside but free is free.

The internet is mostly very good. The price we got over booking.com was fair for Rhodos.

To sum up we were satisfied with our decision to stay there because of the location, the internet and the parking space. The hotel could be much better with some trivial corrections like the room service and facilities.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leonidastra86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos Stefanidis, General Manager at Castellum Suites - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2021

Dear Leonidas,

We want to thank you for sharing us your detailed review which stresses on the experience you've acquired while staying at our hotel property: Castellum Suites, and for also choosing us for your accommodation in the heart of Rhodes Town. We sense gladness for the fact that you've been satisfied by the majority of the services provided to you, and we also comprehend the drawbacks you've experienced. All of the comments you've stated are utterly valuable for us towards optimising the accommodation offering we deliver to all of our customers. Please do take into account that, you're always more than welcome to choose us again for your stay in town, and we wish you to have a wondrous autumn.

Kind Regards,

Castellum Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Overall our experience at the hotel was pleasant, however there were a few disappointing aspects to the hotel. Firstly the major issue was the food as part of the all inclusive tasted pretty awful. Considering the quality and variety of greek cuisine found in the local restaurant the food at the hotel was bland and not at the level I would expect for a supposed 4 star hotel. The only hot drinks available as part of the package were from coffee machine. The alcohol and soft drinks selection were good and staff were friendly.

The room was very loud as the doors were thin so everything in the corridor could be heard and was often disruptive early in the morning. The shower leaked and the sink plug was broken, neither of which were fixed during our stay.

The pool area is too small for a hotel of this size, in order to get a lounger you had to be at the pool by around 8.30 am. The pool did not get the sun for much of the day due to shade from surrounding buildings.

Useful to know that you can rent cars for the day or longer from reception

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GGK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos Stefanidis, General Manager at Castellum Suites - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2021

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for sharing us your thoughts which stress on the experience you've recently acquired, staying at our hotel property: Castellum Suites. All of the comments you've proposed in your review are utterly valuable for us towards optimising the accommodation services we deliver to all of our customers. Please do take into account that, you're always more than welcome to choose us again for your stay in Rhodes Town. Should such time arrive in future, up until then we wish you to have an indulgent autumn.

Kind Regards,

Castellium Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Pros
Spotlessly clean
Amazing staff
Modern clean rooms
Food tasty
Close to Old Town
Good value for money

Cons
Very limited space around pool (get out early to get a bed )
No entertainment day or night (except a Greek singer on a friday)

Overall we had a great stay the staff really are amazing.
Rooms are very modern and the whole hotel is Spotlessly clean.
The pool is nice but its such a shame that they are limited with space as defo not enough sunbeds for the amount of rooms and you can be waiting til 2pm to get the sun on some of them. Not the hotels fault obviously and there's nothing they can do to resolve it but it is a downside unfortunately.
The food is good and tasty just a bit repetitive however for the price we paid for all inclusive I thought it was good and we ate out in the old town a couple of nights as its only a short walk from hotel.
If you book an all inclusive expecting to be entertained day and or night then you will be disappointed with this hotel as there is none not really enough room to cater for anyway tbh although I do think the massive reception area is a waste could quite easily be made into another bar and seating area for people wanting to spend more time at the hotel in the evening.
Beach is not far either.
Also the hotel does the pcr/antigen test for your return so no need to go hunting for somewhere to het it done it costs €30.
Would defo recommend this hotel for cleanliness the staff location and value for money

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B2235TCkimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos Stefanidis, General Manager at Castellum Suites - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2021

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for sharing us your thoughts which stress on the accommodation experience you've acquired at our hotel property: Castellum Suites. It was our utmost pleasure to host you & provide you our accommodation services in the heart of Rhodes Town. Your opinions, simultaneously, are utterly valuable to us towards optimising the offering we deliver to our customers. Please do take into account that, you're always more than just welcome to choose us again for your stay in Rhodes Town. Should such time arrive in future, up until then we wish you to have an indulgent autumn.

Warm Regards,

Castellum Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

We stayed with my husband 3 days and frankly we felt like home . Nice room with view to the old town and the port . Very close to shops , restaurants etc .
Very friendly staff, always at our disposal .
With parking for our car . We will come back .

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anastasia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostolos Stefanidis, General Manager at Castellum Suites - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Dear Nancy,

We want to thank you for choosing us for your stay in the heart of Rhodes Town, and for sharing your accommodation experience. It was our utmost pleasure to accommodate you and provide high-quality services to you, that contribute towards shaping wondrous and long-lasting memories. We sense utter satisfaction and gladness after reading your review and your comments are fundamental for us, towards optimising the services we offer. Please do take into account that, you're always welcome to choose us again for your stay in the town of Rhodes. Should such time arrive soon, equip yourself with care and have a wondrous autumn.

Warm Regards,

Castellum Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews