We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trianta Hotel Apartments(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
US$512
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Takis Hotel(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$297
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Di Mare(Ialyssos)
US$240
US$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caravel Apartment Hotel(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vivian Studios(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
81
54
15
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
54
15
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower leakingwooden barsea viewgreek seafoodsoft drinks machinenewly refurbished hoteldance groupwooden sunbedsquick checkinemergency exithotels around the worldfew teething problemsthese complaintsearly dayslarge tvmain restaurantpremium brands
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been in this Resort with my husband, my son and his family, my daughter and her family. We all had experienced a very pleasant vacation. Beautiful all inclusive hotel and the staff are very good. The main buffet restaurant offers plenty of options. On my birthday I received one cake in my room and another bigger one in the main restaurant during the dinner. Thanks to Mr Iraklis. In a word: EXCELLENT 5*!

Room Tip: in the low floors there are some problems to get the elevator. In the room there aren't enough shelves inside the wardrobe.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank annasorani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear annasorani,
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and particularly that you appreciated the first class service provided to you by our wonderful staff, and we will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Mr.Iraklis. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon for another amazing holiday.
Best Regards, Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with my family on the 23rd may our first holiday in 8 years, nothing was ready we didn’t even choose this hotel we given a alternative from Olympic, kids club did nothing but colouring! Food was good if you liked chips, hot dog sausages no labels on food so by the time I found something it was cold! I know it was teething problems but surely they should know the basics of running a hotel before they open not use people as gineue pigs and surprisingly now they have heard all the complaints it’s all getting amended but that’s not good enough when we have left ! And Olympic ms answer is oh well it’s a new hotel !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank smithjenkinsblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear smithjenkinsblue,
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center. We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve the services for our guests. We apologize for the less than pleasant experience while visiting with us. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations as well as our own standard of service. We have discussed these topics with our team and we will take immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. We would therefore hope that your experience on this visit will not dissuade you from staying with us again. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel and welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards, Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was lovely and clean, our room was modern with a sea view and all the staff were friendly. The main restaurant and bar by the main pool was great, however the themed restaurant seriously need change, the food was so bad it made us laugh, we then skipped 4 dishes for the pudding,we should have stuck with the main restaurant! The only other issue we had with the hotel was them allowing groups of 30 plus to stay, they took over the pool and played very loud music. Overall we would return again as we had a good time and everyone done their best to help that happen, Thankyou akti

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Becky R,
Thank you for your positive review following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center! We are so pleased to hear you found our staff to be very friendly, and enjoyed your accommodations! We appreciate your feedback concerning our themed restaurants and will inform the appropriate department, so as we can work on improving your guest experience for next time you visit us!
Best Regards, Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

To start with we barely write reviews unless exceptional or terrible standard. This hotel fell short in some areas and excelled in others.
Good-

Food in main buffet is excellent, anyone that says there isn’t enough choice is delusional. Plenty of food and excellent deserts. Staff in here are brilliant and are always so rushed off their feet! Food in the themed restaurants is comical. No way near the gourmet al la Carte we was promised and quite annoying as the extra restaurants was a major point why we booked. We dined at the Italian and Asian. The food at the Asian was hilarious, so mixed up and no menu or even a great explanation of what we was being fed. The main in the asian was actually the saltiest dish I’ve ever tasted and I’m not a fussy eater. The Italian was a bit better but still no menus but the staff made up for this as they were great. We didn’t bother with any of the others as the buffet was actually quite nice, busy but nice.
-Staff at this hotel are exceptional, without them they purely wouldn’t even fall into a 4* let alone 5.
Sent up cake for my partners birthday and for mine which was a nice touch.
-Gym is good and well equipped.
-Rooms are lovely, excellent sea view of the sunset every night.
Minibar restocked daily and the rooms cleaned daily.
Great location close to beach and town.
Rhodes itself is beautiful.

Bad-
Hotel is so busy, which means you don’t really get that personal touch from that you do from even some 4* we stayed at.
Lifts are hilarious. Stop at every floor, aren’t always people waiting for them. We found this amusing but others clearly didn’t. My arm nearly got stuck in the door as the sensors don’t work and genuinely would’ve crushed I think. Again I found this funny but I wouldn’t of if that was my kids.
Entertainment wasn’t to our tastes but that’s fine as we ventured out a few times, good for kids so can’t have it all.
Not a lot else really bothered us to be fair, for the money we paid we just expected more, last hotel in Cyprus was a 4* and was incredible, this lacked that feeling.
Big Thankyou to the staff though, some were outstanding at their job and a real credit to hotel. Would probably return if price wasn’t as expensive.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Craig H,
Thank you for the positive review of your recent visit to the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center! We appreciate your helpful feedback and insights. Our team is always looking for ways to improve our services and offerings for our guests and your remarks are very important to us. We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be exceptional and found the hotel and location lovely. We will make sure to share the information regarding the Themed restaurants with our management team so that we may quickly address your concerns. Thank you again for your time and feedback.
Best Regards, Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a nice clean modern hotel that has improved every day .Rooms are clean any minor issues are sorted straight away.Staff are great always keen to help.This was our first time with Jet2 and the rep on site was great.The buffet is very good but gets mobbed .The themed restaurants are poor set taster menus ,food was poor no atmosphere,decoration or music all next to the road.

My only 2 gripes ,as a none smoker ,there are no outside areas at the restaurants or the outside terrace designated as non smoking.
There are no areas in the buffet restricted to adults only .Minor things that would make a difference to non smokers and couples.

Hotel provided a courtesy room free for half an hour as we had a late checkout.

All in all a nice hotel on its way up not 5star but a 3 heading to a 4 .


Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kevd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kevd7,
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center! Kindly excuse any inconvenience you may have experienced over your stay with us. We take your comments into serious consideration as to further enhance our services. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Best Regards, Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews