We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mistral Hotel(Kolimbia)
US$155
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,011
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunConnect Kolymbia Star(Kolimbia)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$174
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$363
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Anavadia(Kolimbia)
US$142
US$100
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,734)
Filter reviews
3,734 results
Traveller rating
2,765
722
183
47
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,765
722
183
47
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardsea viewfour poster beda la carte restaurantred carpetjunior suitegala nightpool barswim up suiteplenty of sunbedsrhodes townlow keyjersey tonessandwichesall inclusive optionglass of champagnefantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 3,734 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is fantastic, the restaurants amazing and the people just lovely.

The main restaurant offers so much choice and such high quality food that at very meal you are spoilt for choice.

The team of people at the Atlantica make a great holiday the most special holiday. So many smiling faces and willingness to make your stay memorable for all the right reasons.

Thoroughly recommend, second time here and booked for 2019 already.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Ruth R,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay once more with us. It is an honour for us to have guests like you who return again and again to our hotel. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for your positive and kinds words. We wish you the very best and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Just home after our weeks stay - we stayed in a swim up room in the residences over the road from the main hotel. It was perfect, super modern and really felt 5 star. We spent most our time round the pool at the residences as it was chilled and quiet and close to our room - Dimitrias really looked after us all week !! We had breakfast in the blue bay which was lovely and lunch and dinner in the main buffet restaurant. I’m normally quite fussy about all inclusive food but I can honestly say the food was amazing - fresh and plenty of choice and couldn’t have asked for more. We ate in gingers and Mylos - my preference was Gingers food was lovely!
The house white was gorgeous, cocktails did feel pre made in the main hotel but nicer at the residences:)
Evening entertainment our fav was the drifters tribute act - they were upbeat and fun!
We want to return to this hotel apart from the only thing putting us off is how awful Rhodes airport was on the way home - nearly missed our flight as the queues were hours long and Tui reps didn’t do anything to help until last minute - the whole plane seemed stressed and relived they even made the flight - but that’s no reflection on the hotel as that what this review is about :)

Weather was glorious all week too ....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Claire p,
Thank you for your positive review and feedback that gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest with us and that we made your holiday special and one to remember. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have just got back from a week here, we stayed in the imperial residence part, very new and contemporary looking. Very quiet in this part of the hotel which we liked and basically felt like we had the impressive pool and sunloungers to ourselves.

All the staff are fantastic, helpful and can’t do enough for you. Food is great in all the restaurants, entertainment good as well, mowtown night with drifters tribute band was the best night!

Basically you can’t fault the hotel, we had a fantastic week, until the journey home I’m afraid. Sorry but TUI let us down here in combination with Rhodes airport, horrendous! The coach picked us up too late, needed an extra hour as we were still queuing to get our luggage on board when the plane was almost boarding. Was queuing for 2 hours and no one from TUI could be found, in fear of missing our flights I had to scout out the airport and finally found a TUI rep, managed to get us fastratcked eventually, if I hadn’t done this we would of missed our flight for sure.

In Short try not to travel back on a Wednesday or Saturday night (busiest nights) and if you have to, sort your own transfers so you can leave earlier and avoid ruining the relaxing week off you just had.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank guessman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guessman78,
We warmly thank you for your very kind words about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing time and we thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I've just returned from a week's holiday with my father in this hotel. We both agreed that, although it was a little pricier than the places we usually stay in, it was worth every penny!

A big selling point for both of us was that it's an "adults-only" hotel. This made for a relaxing time because we weren't disturbed by a): screaming kids or b): parents of screaming kids telling them to stop screaming.

The transfer from the airport took about an hour. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and there was also a complimentary bottle of wine in our room, along with a sandwich and some popcorn because we'd arrived after the evening meal had finished.

We stayed on a half-board basis and used the restaurant buffet for all of our meals, but there are also a-la-carte restaurants available for an additional fee. The food was amazing! There was a large variety of food to choose from for each course, so even though I'm a bit of a fussy-eater I never went hungry. The kitchen and waiting staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you!

There is a Spa in the hotel and a brochure in your room details the different treatments available for additional fees, but there is a gym which is free to use.

An excellent rule the hotel has is that you can't reserve sun-loungers before 8a.m. and guests are advised that towels placed on sun-beds before this time will be removed. I don't think this was strictly observed, because we would be eating breakfast just after 7a.m. and we would see plenty of people putting towels on beds already, but at least they weren't put on last thing at night or in the early hours of the morning (as they have been at some places we've been to; I've often seen other guests throw these towels in the pool before anyone wakes up lol). We always managed to get a sun-bed, but it was a bit annoying that you would have to look around for an unreserved one, whereas a lot of those with towels on weren't occupied until about 10a.m. There's not much any hotel can do about that though.

Waiting-on staff regularly walk around the sunbathing areas taking drinks orders from guests, and to save you having to fumble around for cash you can sign for them and settle up your bill upon checking out. Drinking in the hotel isn't cheap (€6-7 for a pint of beer) but there are cheaper places to drink in the town (5-10 mins walk away) if you prefer.

The hotel produces a daily newsletter which shows the activities available each day, such as fitness classes, walks and quizzes. There is usually some evening entertainment too; either quieter musicians in the upstairs bar or livelier tribute acts on a stage near the pool.

The beach is only a few yards away, and it's a shale/pebble beach. As such it's a bit painful on your bare feet so it's best to keep your footwear on until you get as close to the sea as you can. The sea is wonderfully clear and nearby there is a section offering activities such as parascending.

The main shops in the resort are only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel, but there is also a shop inside the hotel, selling beer, crisps, chocolate, postcards, sun-cream, clothing etc. There's a bus stop straight outside the hotel, so if you want to make your own way to Rhodes Town or Lindos, rather than using an organised tour, it's €3.90 each way. If you go to Rhodes Town, it's worth being aware that most tavernas/restaurants in the main street have men outside who try to "encourage" you to enter, often by walking up to you and standing in your way whilst pointing to their establishment. It might feel a bit rude saying no to them, but it can get quite annoying to be honest (I know they've all got to make a living, but still...)

So, if we went back to Rhodes we'd definitely consider returning to this hotel. It's set in a fabulous location, has excellent facilities and wonderful food. We had a nice, relaxing week and we thought the hotel and its facilities were worth the money!

Room Tip: All excellent rooms with no drawbacks from what I could see
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Paul W,
Thank you for your positive and detailed review that gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your kind words. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and this is highly valuable to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest with us and that we made your holiday special and one to remember. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

To cut a long story short my other half and I had booked to go to the new hotel not to far from the Atlantica, however it got cancelled as not yet ready and we got offered a week at the Atlantica, I was very worried however like I said let’s cut this short,
IT WAS THE BEST DISAPPOINTMENT WE COULD HAVE EVER HAVE HOPED FOR ,
From the very start we were looked after after by the team/staff, the hotel was so layed back having never been to an adult only hotel we now are hooked. From the views from our room looking out over the sea , to the pool so clean and chilled out, to the dinning room so relaxed and food so divine, to the services at the bar, to the smiles from the lady’s that work so hard to clean the rooms/hotel, to the happy lady that works in the shop that has EVERYTHING apart from the kitchen sink in, to the staff/team that I can’t explain in words felt more like part of our holiday than just being thier to help, each and every one from maid to manager felt they wanted to be part of this hotel and that was clear to see.
I want to mention a very special young and beautiful lady called SIMONA, who at just a young women had the skills and professionalism of any mature management level, simona is without dought an asset among others to making this holiday one of our best and we look forward to returning very soon.
You will not be disappointed

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank thart28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear thart28,
Thank you for your positive review and feedback that gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest with us and that we made your holiday special and one to remember. We will make sure to share your appreciation with the staff, as it's a great boost for them. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews