We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
1,091
164
31
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,091
164
31
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating pool lake como la terrazza pizza spa pool old world corner suite terrace restaurant villa d'este main restaurant prestige room garden view beach bar private boat five star hotel wine bar amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Right, let’s list all the positives. Brilliant location, amazing pool in the beautiful gardens, brilliant pool floating in the lake itself. We had a ‘prestige double’ with views over the lake and it was certainly a beautiful view. Breakfast was really delicious - fresh fruit in particular. Staff all very helpful and upbeat. But.....it needs upgrading as the room and corridors felt tired. The bars were very chic and hip, maybe this feel will be extended to the rooms too. The hotel is very clean, but a traditional hotel can also be up to date (like Palazzo Parigi in Milan). We paid over £1000 a night for bed and breakfast but would I say that £3000 for 3 nights was worth it? Probably not.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brummy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Brummy40,

Thanks for sharing your review regarding your stay with us!

We appreciate both your positive and negative comments since your feeback helps us to continuously improve. With this said, we are deeply sorry to learn that some areas of the hotel, and particularly your rooms, did not exceed your expectations.

We hope you will give us a second chance since our aim is to make our Guests' experiences unforgettable memories of a lifetime.

Sincerely,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

5* Luxury. excellent service. Staff, very well trained. Attention to detail.
Great activities, choice of three swimming pools. good restaurants.
One of the best hotels I've stayed . The pizza restaurant is excellent, Great pizzas. The beach pool floating on lake Como is wonderful.excellent service by the staff. especially on the beach and in the 2nd restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Marc J,

Thanks for choosing Grand Hotel Tremezzo for your vacation!

We have shared your very kind words with our colleagues, who were very touched and most appreciative.
We are honored that you had a most memorable stay with us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our little corner of paradise.

With our sincere appreciation,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed this trip so much. The hotel made our birthday celebration so special. Amazing views, boating, food...you will not be disappointed. It was romantic, fun, and full of great adventures! You must hike to the top of the hotel, jump in the pool in the lake, and eat at all the restaurants!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank missfairley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear missfairley,

Thank you for your kind words on our beautiful property!

We are glad that you chose us for your birthday celebration and that you had an amazing stay with us! I will share your thoughts with all the Team. Your review is a great reward for our daily commitment in delivering experiences.

I truly hope to welcome you back to the Grand Hotel Tremezzo.

With best regards,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in September 2017. I booked this hotel as a birthday surprise for my mother as it was her first visit to Como (and my third) and it was heavenly from the moment we arrived. I got upgraded to the corner top penthouse suite facing Lake Como. We had our own private butler, spa on the balcony and a fully stocked fridge and food. The room was beyond words!! And the bed sheets are exclusively made for the hotel. My only regret was not buying a set when it purchased items at their gift store, as they don’t ship to Australia. I had booked a private boat ride around lake Como which was absolutely divine. We dined at the hotel and honestly didn’t need to leave with our private pool and all the pools and amenities on site. I would highly recommend this hotel if you have the budget for it. I will certainly be returning and plan to next year. I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and this was by far the number 1 hotel ever. Grazie per tutto!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anna Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Anna Maria A,

Thank you for choosing a stay at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo as special birthday gift to your mother!

We are really pleased to read that you had a memorable experience at our iconic Palace and that you are planning you next trip to our little corner of paradise on the lake! We are very glad to read that you appreciated your room, and our bed sheets! Thank you also for mentioning our facilities, such as our pools and restaurants.

We can not wait to welcome you back next year for another amazing trip to the always enchanting Lake Como!

Sincerely,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Getting here by car was really an adventure all by itself. The roads goes through small villages, and are incredible narrow, so allow yourself some extra time as you will need to stop alot due to meeting traffic, especially if you have a wide car. We booked this hotel in November, for our vacation in July, and already then there were only 1 room available. So, we didn’t actually get the room we wanted. We tried to upgrade upon arrival, but still it was only the Park View Prestige room left. Don’t book this! It has a poor view out to the backyard pool, it’s quite small and feels outdated and old. The bathroom is really tiny, while TV and amenities is not up to date. The big and heavy door key with tassels you have to carry around, is not charming, just irritating. Outside the door they have placed big wooden boxes where they keep linens, and every morning we woke up at 5am when housekeeping opened and shut these boxes several times, because they made loud banging noises as the lid hit the frame. Would really appreciate to sleep a bit longer on my holiday to be honest. But now over to the positive- staff is very friendly and welcoming. The view from the hotel over the Como lake is beautiful. The lobby, bar and common areas has really stylish Insta worthy interior, and the free candy station was for sure a big hit with the smaller ( and older) guests. The property is big and you should definitely take a stroll in the magnificient gardens. When sun is out the pool areas are the place to be. Several places to choose from, and you will definitely find your own perfect spot to unwind and relax. The service at the pool was great, always attentive and fast. And when you can dine on the most amazing pizza in your bathing suit, what’s not to love! The gym was big, over several floors, with all needed equipments, but it was in an old building so it smelled of mold, moisture and there were several lizards crawling around there, not that i mind that much, as they quickly took off upon the sight of people. We didn’t had time for the spa unfortunately, but from what i saw it looked really nice. Breakfast was super, over the top, alot to choose from. And eating outside on the terrace on a warm summer day with the view over the lake is truly special. All the restaurants and food there was amazing! ( will do separate review for these) This is a really nice hotel, just make sure to book early , get the nice room category- the ones with Lake View and balcony. And remember that summer is the Wedding season, and this is understandable a popular place for weddings, so expect to be surrounded by a lot of wedding parties at this time of year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lindarV9906QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Linda R,

Thank you for your review and for choosing us on the occasion of your Italian holiday!

We thank you for mentioning your appreciation of our facilities, restaurants, pools and gardens. Thank you also for your kind words on the beautiful views at sunset and on the T Pizza restaurant beside the Flowers Pool!

I would also like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It is only through direct contact and feedback, both positive and otherwise, that we can improve and make a difference in our services and customer satisfaction levels.

We are sorry that some areas did not exceed your expectations and the attention you deserve. I extend my sincere apologies for not meeting your needs on certain points but I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon when when your travels bring you back to magical Lake Como.

Sincerely,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews