We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Il Burchiello(Oriago di Mira)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vettore dal 1947(Oriago di Mira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
B&B Via Venezia 206(Oriago di Mira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Locanda Il Burchiello(Oriago di Mira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ca Delle Arti(Oriago di Mira)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
184
58
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
58
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscentral veniceeggsrecommend this hotelvisit venicebooked this hotelexcellent hotelcroissantsvery helpful staffbuy ticketsmain roadlovely little hotelnight stayhotel restaurantsmall hotelwater busesdirectly opposite the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

There are so many wonderful reasons that Relais Ca Sabbioni is gem of a hotel. First, the staff although small is wonderfully helpful and determined to assist in all your needs. When my laptop got left behind, they offered my theirs to finish some research and work I needed for a deadline. They are personable and always available. Second, The location in relation to Venice is perfect at 20 min by bus. Its very convenient to walk 2 min down the street to get the ticket and then the bus stop is literally outside the door of the hotel. Third the rooms are appointed in a very modern aesthetic that makes your stay feel elevated and uniquely european. Fourth, the breakfast was by far the best we have had on our trip. From the fresh juices and warm croissant to the farm fresh eggs with deep orange yolks served with balsamic reduction... heaven with every bite. I would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Direttore at Relais Ca Sabbioni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear Chris,
Reading the wonderful review that you wrote makes feel us really proud of our work.
Yes, we are a small hotel and that’s why we are able to provide a personal and efficient service to all our Guests and we think that this is one of our outstanding points.
We know that sometimes there can be inconveniences, for example what happened to your laptop, and we always try to do our best to provide you an easy solution.
We also would like to thank you for appreciating the design of our rooms, that allowed us to win the Property Award of Interior Design as “Best hotel interior of Italy”.
We would be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Venice to let you taste again our breakfast that you loved so much.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My wife and I spent four nights in Oct 2016 at this hotel. The suite was very well appointed, and the staff very helpful. Great value overall if you are okay with being a 25 minute bus ride outside the city! Fortunately, we found the bus into Venice from the hotel to be easy and frequent, and bought the 72-hour Venice Unica pass that covered us for bus and water taxi travel.

Room Tip: A room facing away from the street will be less noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Really nice hotel if you want to visit Venice the bus stop in front of the hotel, big rooms good service from young lovely employees Mikael and the guys, relaxing and quite, tried the restaurant as well good tasty dishes. Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jalal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We actually stayed here in 2014. Beautiful rooms and only a bus ride into Venice, we hired a car but didn't really need it for this reason. Breakfast was amazing, with the opportunity to dine in the evening at their restaurant. Everything we asked was catered to and with a smile. Need sat nav to find first time but easy when you know how. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank KLV23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I am a bit disappointed this hotel has been given a 5star rating .i cannot fault the staff as they were all very helpful and approachable .
The hotel itself is next to a very busy road which makes it very noisy throughout the night and in the early hours of the morning.i had to ask to be moves as it was too noisy which they readily did.
The wifi does not work at all and was told will be fixed next day but wasn't .Breakfast was very basic and the restaurant attached to the hotel was not working at all.
The rooms were well decorates but very dusty on the beams with cobwebs everywhere. Underneath the day was worse must be about a years worth of dust not sure how much cleaning is done as sheets were not changes regularly not unless you request it

I really how they loose their star ratings as as far as as I concerned it is better off being a bed and breakfast
Tourists be warned

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank kippydeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Direttore at Relais Ca Sabbioni, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Kippydeen,
We would like to start thanking you for the praise for our staff, we work hard to make the stay of all our guests special. That’s why we think that define us a bed & breakfast it’s offensive.
When you came to us asking to change room because of the noise, we immediately comply your request changing your room even if we had make for you a free upgrade to our Junior Suite on your arrival.
Unfortunately during your stay there was a technical problem of the Wi-Fi line, which for obvious reasons it is not attributable to us but to the company that deals with telecommunications in our zone and that we promptly reported.
We don’t think that our breakfast is basic, we have an excellent selection of foods and drinks for every taste. Our restaurant was closed for holidays during your stay but we had notice it to all our guests before the arrival.
Last but not least the cleaning service. First of all it seems really exaggerated talk about a year of dust…Then as you stay in our hotel for 2 nights and you change room on your second night, you had every time new sheets. In any case, as we care about environment, in every room we put a note on the bed writing that if you want that we change towels and sheets every day you just need to put this note on the bed.
We think that all your “complains” came from your desire to change the dates of your stay some days before your arrival, even if you booked a not refundable rate. It was your choice to not make this change because of the little extra that we asked as the short notice that you gave us and because of the normal tariff adjustment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews