We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
70
10
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
10
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment highly recommend it to others tea coffee facilities nothing is too much trouble place to stay self catering bed was comfortable long weekend easy access central location lovely place biscuits on arrival excellent location sea view warm welcome guest house
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Broadstairs at the weekend and were met with a wonderfully warm welcome from Annette who helped us park our car. Very accommodating and nothing too much trouble she sorted out an air mattress for our daughter (who I missed off the booking). We were there with friends and their dog and they stayed in a wonderful apartment on the ground floor. Clean, comfortable and close to the beach - well worth a stay there. Will be back

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SMLB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We were so pleased to be welcomed by a lovely lady - nothing was too much trouble (especially as I had a senior moment in not remembering which apartment we had been allocated!!)
So close to the main town where we had a scrumptious meal and then went to the next pub to be entertained by a great live group.
Will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and spotlessly clean. Central location - just a few minutes stroll from the beach. The thought and attention to detail put into the layout and provisions in the room is impressive. Two very friendly and helpful owners. Ideal for a couple of nights away. So glad we picked the Merriland! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 421DerrickH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I can honestly say that my partner and I have never stayed in such a amazing place before and we've stayed in quite a few. Annette was so warm, kind and friendly and nothing was too much trouble, a truly superb host. Room gorgeous, everything you could possibly want and more. Cannot wait to return, Annette hasn't seen the last of us, poor thing!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautifully decorated throughout, very modern and well kept, fully equipped with everything you need, including cooker, microwave, kitchenette, fridge full of fresh milk, juice & water. Fresh fruit, biscuits and porridge aswell as tea/coffee facilities. Also has iron and board, and also hair dryer. Cannot fault it, deserves more stars :-) would gladly stay here again, very pleasant and enjoyed our stay, so thank you!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank William09hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews