We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Albion Hotel(Broadstairs)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$180
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$164
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bleak House(Broadstairs)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Days B & B(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Broadstairs House(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Devonhurst(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Tree Hotel(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
64
9
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
9
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmenthighly recommend it to otherstea coffee facilitiesfriendly welcomehome from homenothing is too much troubleself cateringplace to stayquiet roadbed was comfortablelong weekendeasy accesscentral locationlittle gemsea viewbiscuitshigh street
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Very warm welcome. Stunned by how lovely the apartment was for the reasonable price. Lovely sea view from lounge. Spacious with two lovely en suite bedrooms. Close to all the action but far away enough to be peaceful.
Will definately make this my first choice when returning to Broadstairs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I visited Merriland for the second time in December, and I would highly recommend it to others. It is in an excellent location about five minutes away from the beach, and is a nice cosy place to stay in. The rooms are beautifully decorated, it’s extremely clean, and it’s very easy to make yourself feel like you’re at home. I have stayed in several rooms within the guest house, and we were so impressed with our most recent stay. They are so accommodating and down to earth at Merriland, and we will certainly be returning again soon. It would be ideal for a break away on your own, or with the family. You are a few minutes walk away from the little town, and you have easy access to the loop bus and train station also. Overall we were thoroughly impressed and would highly recommend it to others who are thinking about visiting the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Broadstairs at the weekend and were met with a wonderfully warm welcome from Annette who helped us park our car. Very accommodating and nothing too much trouble she sorted out an air mattress for our daughter (who I missed off the booking). We were there with friends and their dog and they stayed in a wonderful apartment on the ground floor. Clean, comfortable and close to the beach - well worth a stay there. Will be back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank SMLB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We were so pleased to be welcomed by a lovely lady - nothing was too much trouble (especially as I had a senior moment in not remembering which apartment we had been allocated!!)
So close to the main town where we had a scrumptious meal and then went to the next pub to be entertained by a great live group.
Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and spotlessly clean. Central location - just a few minutes stroll from the beach. The thought and attention to detail put into the layout and provisions in the room is impressive. Two very friendly and helpful owners. Ideal for a couple of nights away. So glad we picked the Merriland! Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews